13 Oct 2017 10:56 #352314
I think the color scheme is too weak Krishna..that's what.
I feeling all the time dat something wrong with the new board, something missin'.
I think that it what it is...the color scheme to weak, placid, dead. you shud put your mind to that
Krishna...get into some colors that the west indian mind can grip onto..how to get those colors in
in a pleasing way
dat is your project for the next day or 3 Krishna. get the captain to help you.
13 Oct 2017 10:58 #352315
maybe is just the glaring white background...for sure. the place way too white now. it killin' mih spirit
you need to mitigate that white background somehow, into something more colorful, more west indian
TRINIDADDY
14 Oct 2017 08:02 - 14 Oct 2017 08:21 #352331
Yeah, I agree with Mapoui. If possible, test the headings and user names with a darker color, like maroon. I think everything is too white, blue and grey; it looks good, but doesn't feel "West Indies". Also the default text size seems small, but that could just be a problem on my end.
Otherwise, everything seems smoother/faster and easier to load. The post editing abilities, font/color options are also smoother and easier to use.
Also, is the name CHAIRMAN retired? That was a cool, authoritative name, like a good, strong Guyanese dictator. When quickly skimming posts, the name Krishna can be misrecognised as "Ketchim", the weak, feeble name, of a defective, malnourished Guyanese sub-Trini.
EDIT - found the new Shout Box. Looks good. That box was great for when watching live games, so thanks for that.
Last edit: 14 Oct 2017 08:21 by TRINIDADDY.
TRINIDADDY
14 Oct 2017 08:55 - 14 Oct 2017 08:56 #352333
I think I'm use to this color already (it looks good on Firefox). Run some color tests in the future when you have time, to see if a slightly maroon scheme works better, but don't rush. Go relax. The site looks and works great, and just in time for the Zimbabwe tour.
Last edit: 14 Oct 2017 08:56 by TRINIDADDY.
14 Oct 2017 11:37 - 14 Oct 2017 11:38 #352336
It look bettah this mawnin on firefox..indeed. but I not accustomed at all. the white and blue killin mih. dem 2 need to be mitigated with some west indian wine
some advice fuh Trinnidaddy: simply call him chairman di'ze all. I will from now on. I doh want to mix him with nobody.

.especially ketchim. he might have to take some lixx not meant fuh him:S
Last edit: 14 Oct 2017 11:38 by mapoui.