VillageBelle
20 Sep 2012 14:13 #102552
wellllll....i won't quite call him a chef.......but he always help out in the kitchen
he does most of the bbq though (as long as i prepare the stuff and tell him what to do)....so roasting the bigans was right up his chef limit :

and lucky for me......he will eat anything i put infront of him and never complain if it doesn't taste good.
I can't imagine anyone cooking three times a day :shocked:
even when i didn't work.....i only cooked once a day....but everyday.....but then my kids were little and i wanted to do that for them.
as a working (and older

) woman.....i just can't do that any more....too tired when i get home.
how many peeps in that house that you mom need to cook so often?
20 Sep 2012 14:20 #102554
GYAL vb is you mek i change my views on fullah an you see i even i get hook on them good fullah cooks.
yeah , is only one brother live with she. everyone else moved out living on their own .
she cooking foh sheself and dat bai. so altogether is two ah dem. :angel:
three times a day, and she wakes up like 5am. :undecided: :embarrassed:

VillageBelle
20 Sep 2012 15:54 #102576
nah....but he does chunkay dhall :

~~ mamee balay roti ~~
~~ and daddee chunkay dhall ~~
VillageBelle
11 Jun 2013 13:56 #140846
big colouful salad with dutch-head cheese!!
now.....a colourful fruit salad!!!
(atulfo mangoes are the bestest!!)