Lincoln Alexander :Dead at 90

26 Oct 2012 13:00 #107921 by mapoui
the next 'ral I attend is my own :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

26 Oct 2012 13:01 #107922 by mapoui

wat I get skip? ::rolleyes::

26 Oct 2012 13:11 #107925 by Kwami
launch.dir.groups.yahoo.com/group/limers/message/17165
Charlie was equally influential and he also recently passed away 

26 Oct 2012 13:24 - 26 Oct 2012 14:45 #107928 by mapoui
great post Kwami.  I knew he was sick but did not know he was so close.

I did not know the man personally.  I saw him close up a few times.  I heard all kinds of stories mostly negative about him.  in fact looking back I cant remember a positive one.  I dismissed them all.  I never listen to what blac people say about each other...never.

in fact if they bad-talked Roach he must have been doing something really good...like Dudley Laws, the one I truly admired for he was out there on the firing line, battling for the people.  but the people did not fight for Laws.  in fact some of them tried to pull him down. send him to jail...loose him in there in fact.

another one I would call in the same breath still here with us I believe is Harold Minors.

the black people of Canada, especially west Indians, do not deserve these men.  they have been the exceptions,  not the rule for  black west Indians  in Canada
Last edit: 26 Oct 2012 14:45 by mapoui.

• Meseret
26 Oct 2012 13:26 #107929 by Meseret

eh eh!!!

26 Oct 2012 13:29 #107931 by mapoui

I have the right.

• Meseret
26 Oct 2012 13:31 #107932 by Meseret
so every day you read that black people publication, quote them here and yet you never listen?  buddayyyyyy .....

26 Oct 2012 13:31 #107933 by Kwami

26 Oct 2012 13:33 - 26 Oct 2012 13:48 #107934 by mapoui
and I spoke the truth.

every where I ever hung out until I stopped there was never a good word said about charlie roach..or dudley laws.  I aint kiddin.

those guys were decent guys.  they helped!  they were sincere!

now that Roach dead we hear the good. 

and when Laws died I heard nothing at all save from a friend of mine who was close to him, and attended his bedside
Last edit: 26 Oct 2012 13:48 by mapoui.

26 Oct 2012 13:35 #107935 by mapoui

ah yoke?
yuh mus' indicate dat yuh yokin' so I could yuk with you. :grin: :grin: :grin: :grin:

Time to create page: 0.208 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0