31 Oct 2012 13:55 #108629
:cheesy:
never had whole wheat flour in salara... :blank: you may the first ever to put whole wheat :cheesy:
i don't understand , how come some people salara does come out burgundy and wet ..while others are dry and red ? is it the coloring or sumthing else, i don't think they have burgundy coloring... what's the trick
31 Oct 2012 14:06 #108635
ohh maybe they does add black to the red. :cheesy:
this one lady is so selfish, he doesn't like to share her recipe, she makes her mago sour real nice and i know she adds sumthing differently as well as her bara...
im always sharing my fry fish recipe with her
... my bro teach me a thing or two.
i see him frying fish with cornmeal and milk. :cheesy: he dips the fish in milk and then dries it in cornmeal, to die for.yumm... of course he adds salt, pepper, onions and shallot... with paprikaa powder
Thank you received: 30
31 Oct 2012 14:24 #108647
the dry salara is because some people does take the raw grated coconut add sugar and red food colouring to it.....spread it on the dough.....roll it and bake
the wet most salara (this is how i make it)..
fresh grated coconut
put in a pot and add - sugar, red food colour, essence and some milk
cook for about half - as if making sugacake - but don't let it get too dry
cool and spread on the dough
roll and bake
it also make a big difference if you buy the pre-grated coconut or if you grate your own :cool:
31 Oct 2012 14:25 #108648
Juss buy am from Narine's Bakery :
Tell Robin Narine u know me from IETC...
and yuh know kyla as well :