Mapoui you got a good recipe for Turkey curry?

• VillageBelle
22 Nov 2012 11:46 #112174 by VillageBelle
never ever had turkey curry in meh life  :shocked:

in Gy....used to 'mind' our own fowl and ducks and dat's what we ate.

came to canada and my my first year my sis-in-law served baked turkey.....and i loved it.

that's the only way i have cooked it ever since.

22 Nov 2012 11:48 #112177 by ketchim
U not bobbician....dem bunjhal anything  ::redcard::

22 Nov 2012 11:52 #112183 by mapoui

strange!  I cyant stand baked turkey unless well seasoned-up.  and deh seasone-up nutten up here.  maybe now but...

22 Nov 2012 11:54 #112188 by ketchim
The stuffing has all de seasoning ... ::rolleyes::

• VillageBelle
22 Nov 2012 11:55 #112190 by VillageBelle
my fave turkey is the left-ovahs

turkey sandwich

and especially turkey soup.....make sure to leave lots of meat on the carcas then boil for an hour with plenty onion garlic.....then add veggies including cabbage......and yummmmmmmm!!

• VillageBelle
22 Nov 2012 11:56 #112191 by VillageBelle

i make my own stuffing.....

chunks of toasted & cooled whole grain bread
add.....onion, garlic, celery and dried cranberries + seasonings/herbs

22 Nov 2012 11:58 #112192 by mapoui
I can deal with a good turkey soup.  faithfully! :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: 

an' I did not use to wait for left overs for sandwiches.  I would bake a turkey jess  to make sandwiches :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

22 Nov 2012 12:02 #112195 by mapoui

lemmih help you.  if you pan cook your stuffing as I do when I make turkey I add broccoli and cauliflower.

you cut of the stems of these veggies right down to the flowers then shell them out to small cullies..which you ad to the stuffing just before you take it off the heat.  mix them in cover until ready.

they add a very nice and tasty, healthy crunch to the stuffing

22 Nov 2012 12:11 #112198 by ketchim
mapoui ,

Wifey would be proud u paid attention all these years  :cool:

22 Nov 2012 12:35 #112199 by mapoui

yuh tink so :rolleyes:

Time to create page: 0.236 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0