29 Nov 2012 10:36 #112795
A second man has been charged in connection with the theft of more than $2 million in donated toys from a Salvation Army warehouse in Toronto.
Umaish Ramrattan, 61, of Ajax, Ont., was arrested after a raid at a warehouse in Brampton on Wednesday, police said.
Police seized 26 skids of property that had been allegedly donated to the Salvation Army including toys, school supplies, cleaning products and food.
Ramrattan faces 40 charges and is scheduled to appear in court on Jan. 4.
The alleged thefts took place at the Salvation Army's warehouse facility on Railside Road.
The facility's former executive director, David Rennie, was charged earlier this week with theft, possession of property obtained by crime and criminal breach of trust.
Rennie, who was in charge of the warehouse where the missing toys were sorted and stored, was fired a week ago.
Thank you received: 30
29 Nov 2012 10:47 #112804
millions of dollars worth of toys ....... right out of the hands of needy children
can you belive these people???
what would be the appropriate punishment for people like these??
29 Nov 2012 11:00 #112809
wait? you mean Canadians does teef?
oh ok, is a Guyanese, ok, now i understand.
Thank you received: 30
29 Nov 2012 12:35 #112848
Why are you bringing your kin-folk and ancestors into this Bro? :
29 Nov 2012 12:38 #112850
Cause Umaish was sending it back to Guyana in a Barrel :
for those deh bad Guyanese chirrun ::redcard::