02 Jan 2013 11:39 #117323
Business is booming for the many pharmaceutical companies invested in the science of skin-whitening. As millions of Africans buy into the wealth, culture and, increasingly, the skin colour of Western society, is Africa in the midst of an identity crisis? The growing preference for white skin is not merely one of choice or aesthetics, but seems to grow from self-doubt and the lingering confusions of post-colonial identity.
thinkafricapress.com/culture/skin-whitening-light-and-fair
02 Jan 2013 11:46 #117333
I heard one of dem experts mention dat preference for being white predated slavery and colonialism in africa.
black women in particular had great difficulty withe tier hear in relation to white hair. once they saw white hair deh were never again satisfied with their own kinks
02 Jan 2013 11:51 #117339
shallow :
White skin does bunn :
Tan color skin gets darker in de sun
Olive skin like the spanish is also nice ..
but white ....because of kinky hair .....laaawwwkkkss !
02 Jan 2013 11:56 #117346
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
sweet! is ah mix. sugar. only in the human bean band this kinda thing cud happen
02 Jan 2013 12:00 #117349
I am one who gets red instead of brown. Still, I am quite happy with who I am ... I also see many brown indian girls with white faces. What's up with that?
At the end of the day, the thing is to be happy with who you are.
02 Jan 2013 12:03 #117350
i am ecstatic ...Perfect tanned complexin:
very fine straight hair ..
excellent pronounced features..
no white male madel gats anything pun me