Obama Teams Up With Foreign Media and Governments to Destroy Second Amendment

04 Jan 2013 14:33 #118006 by Nargis
Obama Teams Up With Foreign Media and Governments to Destroy Second Amendment        

Russian, Chinese, British, Australian talking heads attack second amendment

Paul Joseph Watson & Alex Jones
Prison Planet.com
January 4, 2013

In the three weeks since the Sandy Hook school shooting, Americans have been browbeaten by a plethora of foreigners in the media keen to lecture them on how their constitutional right to keep and bear arms should be eviscerated.

It started with British CNN host Piers Morgan, who seized upon the tragedy within hours to push his fanatical anti-second amendment agenda, calling for a British-style total gun ban. This eventually led to a White House petition calling for Morgan to be deported which went viral and has thus far attracted over 100,000 signatures.

As USA Today highlights, the Morgan controversy served to enflame a global gun control debate with foreign media personalities around the world lecturing Americans on what rights they should be able to exercise.

“In news outlets around the world, editorials, news stories and columns demand American gun control. Our political debates have gone global and American conservatives are outnumbered in a way few even realize. Factor in the impact of worldwide social media and the Internet has given our home-grown liberals an incredible advantage and distorted what should be a uniquely American debate,” wrote Dan Gainor, noting that quasi-state owned media outlets like the BBC and Qatar’s Al-Jazeera were also demanding Americans be stripped of their inherent second amendment rights.

It was then the turn of the Communist Chinese government to jump on board the anti-gun bandwagon. An editorial in the official state-run media front Xinhua called on Barack Obama to declare “war” on the second amendment and disarm U.S. citizens as soon as possible.

China’s rhetorical assault on the second amendment was particularly ironic given that it was Chairman Mao himself who said, “political power grows out of the barrel of a gun.” Mao’s policies were responsible for the deaths of 40-70 million people, the vast majority of whom had no means of defending themselves against the genocide overseen by Mao and his henchmen during the Cultural Revolution.

Not to be outdone, the Kremlin-funded Russia Today television network also lined up to attack gun rights. During an interview with former Assistant Secretary of the Treasury Paul Craig Roberts, an RT anchor repeatedly interrupted Roberts when he refused to agree that the Sandy Hook massacre should lead to draconian gun control laws in America.

“I was surprised to see that RT Moscow’s interest was to spread the official US story of the shootings and to ask me if I thought “assault weapons” would be banned as a consequence,” said Roberts, noting that RT refused to acknowledge Roberts’ attempt to cite media reports that confirmed Adam Lanza’s assault rifle was left in his car and was not even used during the massacre.

In a separate discussion about the aftermath of the Sandy Hook massacre, a Russia Today host and an RT editor tried to savage Alex Jones’ impartiality by accusing Infowars of being money driven.

Russia Today accusing another media organization of allowing their accuracy and bias to be dictated by finance is somewhat rich given that RT is funded to the tune of billions of dollars by three term dictator Vladimir Putin’s government and was conceived by Putin’s press spokesperson Aleksei Gromo.

Dan Gainor notes that RT is “the voice for the Putin regime,” and that it seized upon the Sandy Hook shooting to launch an exercise in “America-bashing” which portrayed the United States as being “filled with meth labs, murders and anti-government opponents.”

Federally-funded NPR also showcased how Australians were calling on Americans to be disarmed, despite the fact that as the Wall Street Journal documented, “Strict gun laws in Great Britain and Australia haven’t made their people noticeably safer, nor have they prevented massacres.”

It makes a serious statement when virtually every major global media outfit in the world is on board with the Obama administration’s aggressive campaign to eviscerate the second amendment, and serves as a reminder that Americans are under ideological assault from political enemies both foreign and domestic.

Paul Joseph Watson is the editor and writer for Infowars.com and Prison Planet.com. He is the author of Order Out Of Chaos. Watson is also a host for Infowars Nightly News.

Print this page.

04 Jan 2013 14:38 #118007 by ketchim
Invincible feeling that Guns give to Amricans will never be Surrendered :

Suppose Geronimo attack ? 

• Ryan
04 Jan 2013 14:47 #118011 by Ryan
in this thread canadians will attack gun ownership without knowing facts or having owned one.

04 Jan 2013 14:56 #118015 by Nargis

i am all for the second amendment.  no arguement from me

04 Jan 2013 15:06 #118018 by ketchim
Whats to understand that is so Complex ??

My Parents owned Guns in Guyana...

• Ryan
04 Jan 2013 15:13 #118023 by Ryan

was this supposed to be a serious statement supporting gun ownership?

04 Jan 2013 16:38 #118029 by mapoui
it is crucial that americans do not give up their guns at this stage...private ownership of guns is all that stands between them and a full blow dictatorship at the moment.

that is why the demon Obama and atrocious people like dat 'Finestein' ENTITY that invests the american senate.

I look at Diane 'Finestein' and I am appalled.  I thinks she is one of the most evil people it has been my misfortune to have seen.

the distinct impression here is that 'Finesteian' is worse than Hillary, Condy, Jeanne, Susan, Madeline, Janet..all  combined

• Watooka
04 Jan 2013 16:51 #118038 by Watooka
For a couple of apparent intelligent guys you lot do come across as uneducated and misinformed by the NRA and anti Obama camp.

The fact is that Obama and many are talking about military style weapons in the hand of citizens. Those are the ones that have frequently been used for mass murder. Nobody in the administration is talking about banning all weapons. So pull yourself together and stop being brainwashed by the NRA false reporting.

04 Jan 2013 16:57 #118039 by ketchim
You get serious ...you gotta live in and with Guns

Iz y'all bed ....sleep well  :

I barely bother with a baseball and cricket Bat as choice of weapon ...

except when Amricans smuggle across the Border and sells to de Criminals here !

04 Jan 2013 17:04 #118041 by mapoui
wat I see Watooka is dat deh going after ALL the guns in the public hands...ALLLLLLLL! ::)

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
JulieEngland cricket icon Robin Smith has passed away at the age of 62.(03.12.2025, 20:30)(20:30)0
JulieFormer Jets and Commanders WR Laveranues Coles completed nine months of training at the Jacksonville Sheriff's Office Academy and will officially become an officer after his probationary period ?(02.12.2025, 14:36)(14:36)0
JulieHeartbreaking to hear of the passing of former England cricketer Robin Smith ?

Our thoughts are with his friends and family at this difficult time ?

Rest in peace, Judge ?
(02.12.2025, 12:56)(12:56)0
JulieJUST IN: Andre Russell calls time on his IPL career and will join KKR’s support staff for 2026 ‼️(30.11.2025, 14:06)(14:06)0
TravisShoppers spend billions on Black Friday to snag holiday deals, despite wider economic uncertainty(29.11.2025, 17:11)(17:11)0
TravisSnow, rain and cold in store for some Thanksgiving travelers(29.11.2025, 17:10)(17:10)0
TravisThe pitch at Perth Stadium was rated "very good" despite a two-day finish in the first Ashes Test(29.11.2025, 10:57)(10:57)0
TravisWe are two days out or so from the start of the New Zealand vs West Indies test series.(29.11.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
TravisPat Cummins did look brilliant in the nets over in Perth but will only be readier for his return come the 3rd Test in Adelaide, which should work perfectly for Australia, especially now that they’re 1-0 up going to the Gabba(29.11.2025, 10:41)(10:41)0
JulieSad news: Thirty minutes ago in Dallas, the family of former Dallas Cowboys icon Drew Pearson, aged 73, unexpectedly announced that he has passed away(29.11.2025, 08:00)(08:00)0
TravisPat Cummins is set to be included in Australia’s squad for the upcoming second Ashes Test against England in Brisbane, according to reports.(28.11.2025, 15:19)(15:19)0
TravisSuspect in shooting of National Guard members now facing a first-degree murder charge(28.11.2025, 14:24)(14:24)0
TravisLake effect snow piles up in Great Lakes region, impacting Thanksgiving travel(28.11.2025, 08:50)(08:50)0
TravisChiefs vs. Cowboys preview Week 13

Perhaps the most perplexing aspect of AT&T Stadium, otherwise known as “Jerry World,” is the glare from the sun that bursts through the windows and shines directly onto the field. Time and time again the glare has impacted players’ visibility during games, yet Jerry Jones refuses to make any changes to account for the sun.

Rather than install curtains, Jones has previously said he feels it’s a home-field advantage to have that type of stadium factor impacting games. Well, the glare ended up benefitting the Chiefs early into Thursday’s Thanksgiving game, as a pass from Dak Prescott to George Pickens fell incomplete, at least in part due to the impact of the sun’s glare.
(27.11.2025, 21:18)(21:18)0
TravisAT&T Stadium Glare Led to Plenty of Comments From NFL Fans During Chiefs-Cowboys(27.11.2025, 21:17)(21:17)0
TravisKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call upKittitian allrounder Kunal Tilokani earns U19 call up(27.11.2025, 13:19)(13:19)0
Travis'Wanted them to really grovel' - SA coach Shukri Conrad on keeping India on the field(25.11.2025, 18:29)(18:29)0
JulieHi(25.11.2025, 08:45)(08:45)0
Juliemotie 130 notout guyana 250(25.11.2025, 08:44)(08:44)0
Matthewhi(25.11.2025, 07:00)(07:00)0
Julie19 wickets fall between Aus and Eng and it’s great cricket, 19 wickets fall between W.I and any other country and we should be relegated…the double standards in world cricket.(21.11.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
Travisketchim?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviskwami?(12.11.2025, 17:40)(17:40)0
Traviswho is this(12.11.2025, 17:39)(17:39)0
AlvinChairmsn, I cant Log in(11.11.2025, 17:16)(17:16)0
SerenaThis batting performance by the West Indies in the second innings blew me away. I kept closing my eyes and then rubbing and opening them again and sat transfixed as I watch that unbelievable partnership between John Campbell and Shai Hope. What a magnificent performance by these two! It just goes to show that patience, determination and effort can go a long way to improve the performances of the West Indies team. Let us hope that this effort by West Indies batsmen would not be a one-off performance, but will be the beginning of a renewed effort to improve the performances of the team, going forward.(13.10.2025, 09:28)(09:28)0
SerenaJohn Campbell breaks a 23-year drought for West Indies openers with a Test hundred in India!

#INDvsWI #INDvWI #JohnCampbell
(13.10.2025, 05:49)(05:49)0
SerenaLet's celebrate that Ind will have to bat again as a notable achievement(13.10.2025, 05:32)(05:32)0
SerenaDefeat in Ahmedabad, we move to Delhi with an aim to the level the series.

#INDvWI | #MenInMaroon
(04.10.2025, 10:38)(10:38)0
Serena? USA Cricket Files for Bankruptcy

The Chapter 11 filing makes it the first known ICC member to declare bankruptcy. ⚡?
(03.10.2025, 12:22)(12:22)0
SerenaA maiden test wicket for Khary Pierre ends a challenging day 2️⃣

#INDvWI
(03.10.2025, 12:15)(12:15)0
SerenaWhy is WI best batter batting at #6 and why is he even keeping wickets in test?(03.10.2025, 07:26)(07:26)0
SerenaGive warrican vice captain on wat basis the man does nothing not even help chase(03.10.2025, 07:10)(07:10)0
SerenaWI waiting for declaration. India most likely will declare if or when both Jurel and Jadeja get to their 100s.(03.10.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
Kade162 all out : India 121-2 stumps, day1(02.10.2025, 16:00)(16:00)0
Serenaif marriage certificate could get expire like driver's licence a lot of married men will never renew it(27.09.2025, 10:54)(10:54)0
WarrenJameis Winston is asked about being named QB3 on the Giants' roster behind Russell Wilson and Jaxson Dart:

"As a competitor, you want to be the starter. But I prepare to be the starter, I know I'm a starter in this league.

But you have to be able to be grateful for your role...my role right now is to assist Russ and Jaxson to be the best that they can be while preparing to be the best that I can be.

No matter if I'm 3, 33, this is my first year being number 19, so it's always a first for everything.

I focus on what I would love. And what I would love is for this team to have success."
(13.09.2025, 10:58)(10:58)0
Monicae(11.09.2025, 17:03)(17:03)0
RylandLol... Hetmyer. Fell agonizingly short of his century! Just 91 more he needed!(08.09.2025, 05:53)(05:53)0
RylandThe progress of the PPP government should not be judged by the dissenting voices of a few, but by the tangible benefits it has brought to everyone.(02.09.2025, 17:51)(17:51)0
Warren2 firefighters battling Washington state wildfire arrested by Border Patrol(29.08.2025, 10:51)(10:51)0
SalvadorPresident Ali hints at possible Christmas cash grant(27.08.2025, 12:36)(12:36)0
Sierrahi(27.08.2025, 12:07)(12:07)0
SergioWhat food could you eat every day of the week because you love it so much?(25.08.2025, 13:41)(13:41)0
KingsleyIsrael strikes a Gaza hospital twice, killing at least 20, including journalists and rescuers(25.08.2025, 11:27)(11:27)0
KingsleyShubman Gill returns to India's T20I squad as vice-captain for Asia Cup(20.08.2025, 12:54)(12:54)0
KingstonCanada's government forced Air Canada and its striking flight attendants back to work and into arbitration Saturday after a work stoppage stranded more than 100,000 travelers around the world.(16.08.2025, 18:08)(18:08)0
KingsleyGovernment papers found in an Alaskan hotel reveal new details of Trump-Putin summit(16.08.2025, 17:59)(17:59)0
LawrenceI'm confused how a cemetery can raise its funeral prices and blame it on the cost of living. ?(15.08.2025, 07:03)(07:03)0
LawrenceNext up West Indies play Nepal in a 3 match series (T20i), starting on the 27th Sept.(13.08.2025, 13:49)(13:49)0
Ayva