South America : New Pope

14 Mar 2013 09:44 #125127 by ketchim

C'mon ....St.Fancis of Assisi and the Order of Poor Clares is general knowledge :

since high school days.....

14 Mar 2013 10:01 #125130 by mapoui

true!  but fuh you...shud go in one and out the other.....

I remember Indo kids at school exempted at religious knowledge time..and generally uninterested in christian something when unavoidable..not to remember seemingly all you crammed, in routine and scholarly ways ;D ;D

14 Mar 2013 10:06 #125131 by ketchim

must be the lil hindu chirrun  :P ....muslim embraced christian teachings :

but was "cautioned "  at madrassah.. ...about the crucifixshun !  ;)

14 Mar 2013 10:09 #125132 by ketchim
Abraham was Hazrat Ibraheem ( the father of both religions)

sons Isaac and Ishmael ....became Jew and Muslim ( semite cousins )  ;)

Moses was Hazrat Moosah

Jesus was the messenger , Hazrat Isah .

Adam is one of the most popular names given to muslim children.... 8)

14 Mar 2013 10:50 #125141 by mapoui

not necessarily

14 Mar 2013 11:26 #125158 by ketchim
Okay , I was called to de Headmaster office for refusing to say The Lord's prayer :

and clasping hands and closing eyes....

threatened with detentions and writing lines,  my dad intervened  ;)

14 Mar 2013 12:04 #125169 by Kwami
YouYou confusing St Francis of Assisi wit Brer  Anancy

14 Mar 2013 12:06 #125170 by ketchim
Mapoui was talking about you ,earlier  ;D

14 Mar 2013 12:07 #125171 by mapoui
good yu stood up.....and you got no lixx?

some ah dem christians felt dat deh religion trumped all others and watever you were you had to do and say christian things.

your dad mus' have been a strong man ;D

14 Mar 2013 12:09 #125173 by mapoui
Franciss and Anancy?  who really is who?

Time to create page: 0.206 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0