We live in the same country as these people..

• Ryan
28 Mar 2013 11:50 #127938 by Ryan
High school science teacher Tim McDaniel is being investigated by Idaho’s professional standards commission because he allegedly used the word “vagina” while teaching a 10th grade biology lesson on reproduction and anatomy.

According to a report from the Times-News, four parents complained to school officials after learning that McDaniel explained the biology of an orgasm and used the word “vagina” during a lesson on human reproduction in his sophomore science class.

A disciplinary letter from the Idaho State Department of Education also accused McDaniels of showing a video clip in class depicting an infection of genital herpes and teaching about different forms of birth control. The letter also alleges that McDaniels told inappropriate jokes in class.

McDaniel also found himself in hot water for asking his students to write a critical response paper on climate change after showing them “An Inconvenient Truth.”

But his students are defending him, arguing in a petition that parents from their conservative community in Dietrich are trying to push a political agenda by getting their biology teacher fired:

“[T]here are a couple people in the community that are trying to get Mr. McDaniel fired for teaching the reproductive system, climate change, and several other science subjects. All these subjects were taught from the book and in good taste. He cares for each of his students and goes the extra mile to help them all. Now is the time for us to help by supporting him!”

For his part, McDaniel is perplexed by the accusations, telling the Times-News: “I teach straight out of the textbook, I don’t include anything that the textbook doesn’t mention. But I give every student the option not attend this class when I teach on the reproductive system if they don’t feel comfortable with the material.”

“This sort of thing makes you worry about what you teach,” he added. “That’s not right.”

28 Mar 2013 11:54 #127941 by ketchim
Grade 10 students are NOT virgins....

16 year olds are doing the Deed !

28 Mar 2013 13:02 #127974 by Nargis
what is wrong with the world?

we learned sex ed in gr 8

28 Mar 2013 13:16 #127987 by ketchim

Maybe in Amrica they start practicing .... ::LOL::

28 Mar 2013 13:28 #128003 by Nargis
i remember learning sex ed and thinking

'why do ppl do thi? its so pointless and invasive'

i couldnt understand the need to have sex other than to procreate. so i asked the teacher a question which totally stumped her...

"So Miss...after the guy is in....what do they do? do they just stay there? if so...how long and why? what is the point of this action...the end result?"

she was just looked at me.

honestly.....i had no clue

28 Mar 2013 13:32 #128012 by ketchim
Then you found out after !  ;)

28 Mar 2013 13:33 #128015 by Nargis
no comment :P

28 Mar 2013 13:34 #128016 by ketchim
huh ?

You cannot give us the B4:

with no " after "

Not fair  >:(

28 Mar 2013 13:39 #128024 by The Captain
That was the Hindu in. Her

28 Mar 2013 13:48 #128043 by ketchim

maaannnn........I man waiting fuh de soor on the "after " ...

Time to create page: 0.246 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0