Bassarath still in charge of TTCB

27 Oct 2013 08:56 #160162 by chairman
Trinidad express!

Trinidad and Tobago Cricket Board (TTCB) president Azim Bassarath won a third stint as head of local cricket after defeating former Test cricketer Dinanath Ramnarine for the top spot during yesterday’s TTCB elections at the National Cricket Centre, Balmain, Couva.

Bassarath won 28 votes to Ramnarine’s 20 in a key battle during the elections, which were conducted during the Board’s 57th Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Forty-eight delegates representing clubs, zones and affiliates voted at yesterday’s meeting, with Bassarath’s Movement for Change making a clean sweep.

Ramnarine was nominated to challenge Dr Allan Sammy for the post of first vice president, with Sammy winning that battle 28 to 20.

The other executive positions were unopposed, with the Movement for Change completing a clean sweep.

Sammy takes over from Dudnath Ramkessoon as first vice president while Lalman Kowlessar retained his position as second vice president.

The TTCB also changed its constitution this year to provide for a third vice president, and that post was won by new North Zone chairman Patrick Rampersad.

Arjoon Ramlal returned as general secretary while Sukesh Maniam was elected as treasurer for another term.

After the vote, Bassarath gave his assurance that the defeated candidate would be given an opportunity to serve to ensure that cricket continues to develop in T&T.

“Mr Ramnarine is a member of the National League and he is a member of the Board now and not only Ramnarine. We have Daren Ganga and Giles Antoine and it is important we have players like that and people like that who are members of the board now, and definitely I can give you the assurance that they are going to be utilised to make sure cricket is served properly in Trinidad and Tobago,” said Bassarath.

The TTCB president said that he and his administration have some work to do with the clubs who voted overwhelmingly for Ramnarine’s candidates in the Club Representative Elections.

“From the very beginning of this campaign I was very confident that we would have returned to office, and the performance over the past four years speaks for itself, and that is the reason why I think the people and the different affiliates supported us. We know we have some work to do with the clubs and we are going to do that, and I am quite sure in the next three years when elections are called again we are going to get every stakeholder in the board supporting us.”

27 Oct 2013 08:56 #160163 by chairman
TTCB Election Results
President
Azim Bassarath–28
Dinanath Ramnarine–20

First Vice President
Dr Allan Sammy–28
Dinanath Ramnarine–20

Second Vice President
Lalman Kowlessar–Unopposed

Third Vice President
Patrick Rampersad–Unopposed

General Secretary
Arjoon Ramlal–Unopposed

Treasurer
Sukesh Maniam–Unopposed

Executive Members (Unopposed)
Ann Browne-John
Ian Ramlal
Manohar Ramsaran
Tarrandath Sammy
Baldath Mahabir

27 Oct 2013 12:08 #160194 by mapoui
Bassarth looks like ah very smart fella.

it look like Dina's will have both hands full trying to get rid of him ::)

27 Oct 2013 13:36 #160196 by chairman
i dont know why ethnicity has anything to do with an undemocratic TTCB

27 Oct 2013 14:08 #160202 by chairman
does an unbalanced representation mean that they will deliberately exclude people based on ethnicity, gender creed etc?

27 Oct 2013 15:24 #160223 by The Captain
The election was done the opposition lost
What it's the problem

Are  these folks crying election was rigged

27 Oct 2013 16:41 - 27 Oct 2013 16:47 #160233 by mapoui
Indos doh share!

PNM shared.  Kamla and Bas did not..have not ::confused::

is that it!

the state does look absolutely Indiany from here..but I have not see it in a long time.

well if dat is the case good continuing lesson for nig nogs.  but by experience we appear to like it so. 

if it doh have people oppressin' we it doh feel right.  yuh know! :o  it doh feel like it suppose to. get up in the mawnin and ah pohleece din cut yuh rarse the night before is as if something missin'

we had all the power in Titty.  all we had to do is to make sure a place for us was maintained and expanded while letting everybody else move up. well Eric an dem chose to link up with ole Marse, to put their eggs in his basket with wat he have.... which required that nig nogs be oppressed, kept in their places..no local industrialisation based on national ownership of the means of production.

that meant while Indos built up all their people to some extent, while ordinary nig nogs were to continue catching...jess as in colonialism or slavery...little advance, lots of ignorance and stupidity and no solidarity and common group purpose.

but Indos have that in spades which made it certain that nig nogs would lose in the social competition.  ordinary nig nogs would lose..elite nig nogs would maintain something I guess but they would lose political power due to the stupidity of the whole Afro population, their preparedness to listen and follow the dictates of their enemy..like being guided by the family planning association and related NGO's whose purpose it is not to help families plan their lives but to reduce or eliminate their reproduction

Trinidian/west indian black people cannot understand reasoning like that.  as a nig nog yuhself you explain that to dem and they sell you out to the authorities...call the pohleece fuh you.  you cant tell dem anything 'bad'..rather truthful... about white people.  white people look like Jesus and dat is enough fuh the religious skunt an' them. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

so look at them now..declining away, lorse everything..doh understand what happening to them..and cyar tell them truth because deh wont hear it and respond as they should

Indos with common group purpose, drive, smarts were bound to dominate.  any group living near to, next to, in and among black people are bound to win and own everything  in the vicinity in time. 

black people are really helpless in general world company.  we cannot work for ourselves and in our own collective interest.  black people are only energized and focused against ourselves.  we fight each other to the limit, kill each other..dont care...all in the interest of others.  we cannot do that with anyone else in the world regardless of what they do to us

Indian people are racist..not all but at least a lot are.  Indos look out for themselves etc.  but what does that matter.  Indos can be what they want, seek to do what they want..run and own the whole world..IF THEY CAN ::confused::

what matters for me is what I do.  if I choose to let Indos run the world then whose fault it is.  Indos can only run the world if I don't compete.  and I dont!  case closed.
Last edit: 27 Oct 2013 16:47 by mapoui.

• Mail
27 Oct 2013 17:52 #160234 by Mail
For those of you who knew about the reign of the PNM under Williams, you would know that the party was all blacks with Kamalodeen Mohammed being one of a very few non blacks in government.

All public office was the domain of blacks and it was literally unheard of for non blacks to get a look in, so the rest just had to get on and they did and do by the looks of it.

Economic power in those parts lie with the Indians, Chinese, Syrians and Whites so you would expect some prominence as that is the way of the world and money talks.

I do believe that institutions should be representative of its people by ensuring access is available to all from education onwards. In cricket, in Trinidad, I can only assume it is those who support clubs financially who eventually gain influence and that will continue, I am sure.

The WICB is Afrocentric and, subject to correction, cannot remember an Indian CEO or President given they are amongst some of the best business innovators in the region. Is this something one should be concerned about?

Post 1962 it became apparent to all that the isles belonged to the Blacks and opportunities and office clearly endorsed that.

Any administration would take those wth them they feel support their agenda, whatever that is. If the admin ends up all white or blacks, that is fine as long as it does not intentionally exclude others on a superficial basis.

27 Oct 2013 18:41 - 28 Oct 2013 09:11 #160237 by mapoui
For those of you who knew about the reign of the PNM under Williams, you would know that the party was all blacks with Kamalodeen Mohammed being one of a very few non blacks in government.

All public office was the domain of blacks and it was literally unheard of for non blacks to get a look in, so the rest just had to get on and they did and do by the looks of it.

Economic power in those parts lie with the Indians, Chinese, Syrians and Whites so you would expect some prominence as that is the way of the world and money talks.

I do believe that institutions should be representative of its people by ensuring access is available to all from education onwards. In cricket, in Trinidad, I can only assume it is those who support clubs financially who eventually gain influence and that will continue, I am sure.

The WICB is Afrocentric and, subject to correction, cannot remember an Indian CEO or President given they

are amongst some of the best business innovators in the region. Is this something one should be concerned about?

Post 1962 it became apparent to all that the isles belonged to the Blacks and opportunities and office clearly endorsed that.

Any administration would take those wth them they feel support their agenda, whatever that is. If the admin ends up all white or blacks, that is fine as long as it does not intentionally exclude others on a superficial basis.

Look here
Last edit: 28 Oct 2013 09:11 by mapoui.

• Mail
27 Oct 2013 21:03 #160239 by Mail
mapoui,

Nothing I have said suggests taking sides or advocating bias or injustice.

The statements outline a historical context and how some would be seen as disillusioned. You will know when people feel unduly treated there are future repercussions. If you fail to acknowledge that post 1962 all of the civil service, Police, Fire Service etc weer the domain of Blacks then you really do not know what you are talking about. These observations have no bearing on ethnicity as Dr. Job. 

Two wrongs do not make a right and that applies to all and in all directions.

If you want to sensationalise issues rather than discuss them then so be it.

My parents were long standing Members at the QPCC and I spend much time there but I recognise that the undue influence should be redressed and one hope that is the case.

Time to create page: 0.242 seconds
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
ketchim6:30 p.m. EST(16.01.2024, 17:09)(17:09)0
ketchim1st TEST : 6>30 EST....this evening ....Australia time is tomorrow lol(16.01.2024, 17:01)(17:01)0
chairmanWest Indies U19s clapped up New Zealand U19s in the warm up game.

Nathan Sealey, Joshua Dorne and Jewel Andrew the star turns.
(15.01.2024, 07:42)(07:42)0
Jessica