Ireland vs West Indies: Place your bets and predictions

15 Feb 2015 23:59 #240930 by chairman
again 44444444444444444

• Calypso
16 Feb 2015 00:19 #240932 by Calypso
Lil Bravo takes the catch .... didn't even bother to join the others to celebrate

Too late is the call .....

IRE 285/4 ........ Need 20 off 50 balls

16 Feb 2015 00:25 #240933 by mapoui
3 and out!  west indies falling..down below ireland now.  deh must tie Skameron to Irelands rise..put the rope around his neck >:( >:( >:(

• anandgb
16 Feb 2015 00:41 #240936 by anandgb
Good win by Ireland. Sadly our bowlers continue to be indisciplined

• dillinger10
16 Feb 2015 03:10 #240942 by dillinger10
I did not expect Ireland to chase down 304. Both Ireland and Zimbabwe have impressed. West Indies are the first team to bat first and lose and the first team to score 300 and lose.

You think Phil Simmons has mixed feelings on the win?

• Gina145
16 Feb 2015 05:00 #240944 by Gina145
I woke when Ireland's score was around the 290 mark and switched on my radio, then went back to bed. I was only half awake as the wickets kept tumbling, and I half expected Ireland to choke but wasn't 100 percent sure of the outcome until hours later. I really didn't think they were capable of chasing over 300.

I'll keep my fingers crossed that the West Indies do better against Pakistan on Saturday.

16 Feb 2015 06:43 #240947 by ketchim
I said Ireland would Lose because our all rounder Sammy :

would put in a spectacular BOWLING performance

Now , now : dont choke on your flakes :  hahaha  :P

• Rowe992
16 Feb 2015 06:53 #240953 by Rowe992
I wished I had bet on Ireland for this match. West Indies doesn't want to be in the world cup and their attitude and performance has shown this. I think the icc should have a qualification for future tournaments that will involve the two lowest ranking full members and the associate members.

• boquiesse
16 Feb 2015 07:25 #240956 by boquiesse
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE IRISH ON A SPLENDID WIN

Now let's hope Zimbabwe and the United Arab Emirates drive the last two nails into the coffin

• Calypso
16 Feb 2015 08:27 #240972 by Calypso

The way Ireland started I knew they would chase that total down .......... and no I don't think Uncle Phil has mixed feelings on the win !!

I also think Ireland is a better side than ZIM or BAN

Time to create page: 0.216 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0