Why the **** is Dwayne Smith always ******* selected?

• Calypso
26 Feb 2015 08:18 #243361 by Calypso
Marlon might as well open with Gayle ... cos Smith is done ... stick a fork in him ... he's over done !!!

26 Feb 2015 08:22 - 26 Feb 2015 08:43 #243363 by mapoui

seriously Mail. no one ever..could ever can make Milburn look svelte ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Last edit: 26 Feb 2015 08:43 by mapoui.

26 Feb 2015 08:50 #243366 by mapoui

yes I do...a serious hitter of the ball..very effective when going.  1966 at Lords west indies felt his weight...powerful ton saved england.  yet I don't recall why they dropped him later in that series..long time ago

he came to the west indies in 1968..was on the field during the second or fourth test...I don't remember which..fielding on the boundary heckled by the crowd..friendly doh.  I was a lil higher up so I did not hear wat deh were heckling him about
:) :)

26 Feb 2015 11:00 #243382 by ketchim

I was referring to his hamString  that suddenly fell apart on Carnival ....... :-[

26 Feb 2015 11:21 #243386 by mapoui
food on my mind...peas and rice.  remember: peas and..not rice an'. always more peas than rice in dat dish.

man!  I better go look fuh something to eat :P :P :P :P

26 Feb 2015 14:08 #243411 by ketchim

How many did the team Win out of that 101 ?

Just de Facts man , there are 11 players in those 101 you so eloquently point out

Did the TEAM Lose ALL 101 .... :-\

Now you have Mail embarassing himself which seems to be par for the course these days  ::LOL::

26 Feb 2015 14:11 #243412 by ketchim

Rowe, being fair would posting what is the Win/Loss ration of those 101 games :

when Dwayne Smith plays !

Guess how many WINS , Rowe ?  ;)

26 Feb 2015 15:43 #243415 by ketchim
anways , 42 is the correct answer !

Out of those 101 matches : when Dwayne Smith plays we have WON  42 !

Rowe , how does that sound now ????  ;)

• TRINIDADDY
26 Feb 2015 15:53 #243417 by TRINIDADDY

You saying Smith - who increasingly looks like a Teddy Bear - brings intangibles? He is a good luck charm?

Here are some better statistics:

Out of those 101 matches you cite, we have won only 26 times with Smith vs non-minnows. In 5 of those games, he did not bat.

In those 26 wins with Smith, only 11 of them saw him batting away from Home. In these games he averaged TWELVE. He never crossed 50 and crossed 20 only twice.

Smith is a WASTE.

If Smith does anything useful in this WC, it will be due to pure luck (or the sheer unfathomable genius of Clive LLoyd).

26 Feb 2015 15:56 #243418 by ketchim
U must include minnows , bro : OR you skew the presentation ..

IT becomes out of  60 or 70 instead of 101 games...btw methink is 102 

then his average will be like 40+  ;)

Time to create page: 0.205 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0