New Zealand vs Australia in Auckland

• Calypso
28 Feb 2015 01:42 #243676 by Calypso
Great match ..... I thought the Aussies were going to do it as they never give up to the very last ball ......... excellent bowling by Starc !!

NZ made a bit of a meal of it ... nerves I think BUT Kiwis WON !!!

Australia 151

New Zealand 152/9 (23.1/50 ov)
New Zealand won by 1 wicket (with 161 balls remaining)

28 Feb 2015 07:15 - 28 Feb 2015 08:42 #243680 by mapoui
now this is cricket....

win lorse or draw the Kiwis play an organized, focused game..select their best team. develop the best game plan they can, go out and execute as best they can..all departments batting, bowling and fielding..captaincy..brain trust off the field..all aspects in sync..even when they are not they are trying to do get into sync...

I hate the Oz, but they are past masters of the game of cricket.  they are first and the Kiwi come after them. 

the west indies are a shambles.  we were so consistent...Worrell, early Sobers, Kanhai, LLoyd, Viv.  now we are a shambles.  we have reverted backwards past Worrell to the early Shambles under the white planters who created west indies cricket..even if in a shambles.  but by Worrell they had stabilized under Solllmeyer, Gomez and Rae, and stayed that way until the rise of the black/brown bureaucracy which is now as unaccountable a power, ridiculous, doh car dam and ego maniacal like the early planters...the worst example of which was the Dos Santos Regime in the 19-fifties

the bureaucratic wicb can make only shamble and bacchanal at west indies cricket HQ..mess and more mess that mucks up the team on the field.

well we have the examples of the kiwi and Oz keeping a proper flame going.  way past time to re-up west indies..look the example deh.  re-up or lay down and die wont ya'all >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 28 Feb 2015 08:42 by mapoui.

• Rowe992
28 Feb 2015 09:02 #243687 by Rowe992
Yes! New Zealand won and I am happy. I still don't think New Zealand will win the world cup but it is good to see Australia beaten at home. I think New Zealand have peaked a bit too early and when the tournament gets down to the serious stage then they will fall short.

• DownUnda
28 Feb 2015 09:04 #243689 by DownUnda
Dude I corrected U once already, NZed was at home.

Last time I visited Akl it was in NZed and still is

28 Feb 2015 09:08 #243693 by The Captain
No worries

The idea is to take down the big 3

28 Feb 2015 09:12 #243695 by mapoui

EXACTLY! :-[ :-[ :-[

• DownUnda
28 Feb 2015 09:13 #243696 by DownUnda
and mek dis a minnow bowl ok

28 Feb 2015 09:15 #243699 by The Captain
Well they can't take the heat

See how they falling apart

28 Feb 2015 10:24 #243710 by ketchim
I wish West Indies had either of Boult or Starc    :-[

Roach and Jerome dont seem to hit the right lines for an incoming Batsman.

Rowe pointed out that maybe they do NOT study the videos of the opposition weak spots....

28 Feb 2015 10:44 #243711 by ketchim

Baz needed more than that black arm band : Ouch !  my elbow still hurting from SteroidMan  :-[

Time to create page: 0.211 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0