MINISTER HAILS ANTIGUA TEST A SUCCESS

• boquiesse
19 Apr 2015 11:32 #252373 by boquiesse

LOL, bro you really keep ancient stuff. Now you post something from mail from god knows when.

Where de fcuk I am going to get "supporting numbers" from - geez.

My post was in response to Mr Chairman and it was merely intended to show that the $500,000 paid by the Antiguan government seems like a good investment.

Anyway have fun with what you do.

19 Apr 2015 11:36 #252375 by ketchim
Mail been attacking you close to 3 years : and you never slap him back.

You are a good Christian !  8)

• boquiesse
19 Apr 2015 12:04 #252386 by boquiesse
Mr Chairman,

A man say I dunno and it is true. But me do a likkle looking and me come up wid just two tings.

First me DUNNO how many visitors Antigua get for de test but leh we tek a nice round figure of 5,000 which seems to be a good number to tek based on what me read in various newspaper articles. And no me me cannot list de articles.

DEPARTURE TAX
Antigua have a departure tax of US$25. So de government gwine get US$125,000 just from dat

HOTEL TAX
Leh we assume it is 10% and dat is a decent guess and no me not going to check all over de place.
So 5,000 visitors for 7 nights at uS$200/night is US$7000000. So de government gwine get US$700,000.

So dat is already US$825,000 from just dem 2 items.

Mr Chairman - I know you know dat there are other things such as how much dem 5,000 going to spend "off property" etc.

So all in all I would say dat it SEEMS like de govt getting a decent return from de US$500000 dey give de WICB

20 Apr 2015 08:45 #252486 by The Captain
well when is the govt going to release the numbers

I would think this govt justt gave the WICB 500.000 to help pay the IPL

• Calypso
20 Apr 2015 09:33 #252489 by Calypso

I reckon they did !!! ....

• Calypso
20 Apr 2015 09:39 #252490 by Calypso

Phew!!  .. half a mil $ is a drop in the ocean !!!  $41.5 mil to go !!!

• Rowe992
20 Apr 2015 10:08 #252499 by Rowe992
The WICB and the people who planned this test series are a bunch of numb skulls. How can they keep a test match during the work week while most people are free on the weekends? Why not start the match on a Friday or Thursday to attract more people?

20 Apr 2015 10:11 #252502 by The Captain
the WICB is not in the business of pleasing the fans who the heck are the people

because Govt can give the 500,000

• Calypso
20 Apr 2015 10:20 #252504 by Calypso
Guyana missed a trick ?? .... the new Marriott would've gotten off to a rousing start !!! 8)

20 Apr 2015 10:26 #252505 by ketchim
www.facebook.com/gotoguyana?fref=photo&sk=photos

Their Loss  ::love::

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfa1/v/t1.0-9/11174863_966062300079190_1052445741918562_n.jpg?oh=3b59b43f3961a45757cb81e67d45c776&oe=559D98DF&__gda__=1436192632_5bd4bc58b375c66b18cb4bea452544df

Time to create page: 0.207 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0