New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! (/thread-14676.html) |
Sammy all class, putting his best foot forward - chairman - 12-10-2013 Wellington Tourism won't be rushing to offer him a job, but West Indies skipper Darren Sammy could snare a few after-dinner speaking roles in this form. A far cry from the surly image of some past West Indies touring teams, Sammy was again a class act in front of the microphones on test eve. Re: New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! - ketchim - 12-10-2013 Jack Daniels and Wild Turkey ! Re: New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! - chairman - 12-10-2013 "I was once on a flight like that where one of the engines broke down and that was when I developed my fear of flying. Before we went to India we went to Miami for some team bonding and I did a rollercoaster. I said 'yes, I'm over the flying issue'. I thought I was until the other day, I was screaming like my daughter. Re: New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! - ketchim - 12-10-2013 He should try mekking Wifey scream ... :-[ Re: Hamstring Injury ! - ketchim - 12-10-2013 Darren Sammy appeared to come through his fitness tests ahead of the Wellington Test wwwwwaaaahhhhhhh.....what a Fake ! ![]() Re: New Zealand v West Indies, 2nd Test, Wellington! Game talk! - ketchim - 12-10-2013 Powell better RIDE those swing bowlers Boult ,Wagner et al : ![]() Re: Hamstring Injury ! :Sammy ! - Googley - 12-10-2013 after the 500 plus runs the factor went and hide!! coward skunt! >
Re: West Indies Full Of Confidence - Gibson - chairman - 12-10-2013 Asked about the Basin Reserve pitch, Sammy had to pause as he dissolved into giggles. "I thought it was like the indoors [practice pitches]. I don't think any of our guys will have played on a surface so green before. Maybe those who have played league cricket in England. We'll go out there with an open mind and look to have a good game." Re: West Indies Full Of Confidence - Gibson - Googley - 12-10-2013 WI full of something alrite...but its not confidence! ::LOL:: Re: West Indies Full Of Confidence - Gibson - ketchim - 12-10-2013 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=85923.msg537707#msg537707 date=1386701772] Maybe those who have played league cricket in England. [/quote] Tell yuh jackass boss Opiss that Sarwan played many , many years ah Hinglan !