photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA (/thread-5920.html) |
Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - chairman - 05-14-2012 so unprivate Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Artemisback - 05-14-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=66339.msg416518#msg416518 date=1337006918] I thank Allah ....Lord of All the Worlds , Master of the Universe : Fuh dat day my ancestors Boarded dem Ships......... :tongue: [/quote] @?? I was waving to them from Calcuttah... dad side that is. :cheesy: what port was your ancestors waiting? Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - ketchim - 05-14-2012 [quote author=Hema Malini link=topic=66339.msg416543#msg416543 date=1337009966] @?? I was waving to them from Calcuttah... dad side that is. :cheesy: [/quote] Your dad look like a bihar bannuh ! ::lol:: Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Artemisback - 05-14-2012 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=66339.msg416526#msg416526 date=1337008551] to be quite honest, the cane fields of Guyana would have been a far more welcoming sight than what they left behind in India. [/quote] tHANK God we are related to the hard working indians, they came and they conquered, after living in Guyana for 5 years, they had already started to build a future, or atleast they saw a future, it was hard for them to just pack up and leave. They were getting land to live on and jobs. Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Captain - 05-14-2012 until CBJ arrived to lead them astray Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Artemisback - 05-14-2012 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=66339.msg416549#msg416549 date=1337010224] Your dad look like a bihar bannuh ! ::lol:: [/quote] yea sortah. :cheesy: Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - ketchim - 05-14-2012 So , your Mom from Uttar Pradesh ? Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Artemisback - 05-14-2012 funny, .... :cheesy: she never really care to know to if was uttar pradesh or elsewhere Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - ketchim - 05-14-2012 INDIAN Arrival was celebrated in Queens : by the Global Organization of People of Indian Origin (GOPIO) chapter of Upper New York last Saturday with a banquet dinner and cultural presentations. The organization comprises mostly Guyanese. Re: photo of our ancestors leaving INDIA - Captain - 05-14-2012 these folks are really confused |