World Cup 2014: News, Schedule, Scores - Printable Version

+--- Thread: World Cup 2014: News, Schedule, Scores (/thread-18391.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43

Re: Portugal TIE with USA - villagebelle - 06-23-2014

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=90679.msg571003#msg571003 date=1403534402]
I know . I got meself a problem , missus hooked on football , house  not cleaned , meals not cooked on time , dishes not being washed and at night when we go to sleep ... well never mind .
She been watchin football a sport she neva took no interest in .. screaming and cussin when her team concede goals , jumpin up when her team scores .
I scared

Oh meh gaad Kwams.....that was me yesterday!  Big Grin

Re: Portugal TIE with USA - villagebelle - 06-23-2014

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=90679.msg571053#msg571053 date=1403541519]
hahaha......Meanwhile Belle watched it with No clothes on  :-[

trust you to pick up on those few words in my post! :o :-[

but i should have qualified.......the clothes/laudry hanging on the line outside 8)

Re: Portugal TIE with USA - ketchim - 06-23-2014

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=90679.msg570989#msg570989 date=1403533539]

at the last minute i was getting up to go pick up my clothes but hubby said....

you have to stay and watch naked to the end

and am i ever glad i did......exciting end and exactly what i was hoping for!!!

Sorry Belle , somehow your post got messed up on my computer  ::LOL::

Re: Portugal TIE with USA - Allison - 06-23-2014

I can hardly believe that the US did so well. I am happy for their success. I only hope they can keep up the momentum. Some smart soccer commentators often put down the US team because soccer is not widely played here in the US.

Ghana airlifts World Cup cash to end player protest - ketchim - 06-23-2014

1- 0

Dutch gone to front !
                          [Image: 530x579xdutch-girl_03.jpg.pagespeed.ic.v8V1bXkzZA.jpg]

Re: Ned vs chile - ketchim - 06-23-2014

GOOOOAAAAALLLLLL  !!!

2 - 0
                                [Image: 01-dutch-soccer-fans-netherlands-footbal...-girls.jpg]

Oz vs Spain - ketchim - 06-23-2014

0 - 3

to the Spanish , even though they both going home  :-[

Brazil vs Cameroon - ketchim - 06-23-2014

Snoopster ....whom you rooting for ?  :-\

Re: Brazil vs Cameroon - ketchim - 06-23-2014

Goooaalll to brazil

1- 0

Re: Brazil vs Cameroon - ketchim - 06-23-2014

1 - 1 

GOAL Cameroon !!!  Matip buries it off a cross from Nyom.