Plantains - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Plantains (/thread-15512.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Re: Plantains - ketchim - 01-14-2014

jjjeeeeeezzzz......Plantain porridge ....how could I forget that :

it was delish !  8)

Re: Plantains - Captain - 01-14-2014

Plantain porridge
that's staple  for maps

Re: Plantains - Kwami - 01-14-2014

I  knew someone who was imprisoned in Guyana who told me how they were fed.
They would tie a  bunch of plantains with a rope and lower it into a big  pot of boiling water skin and all and when it is cooked , they  fling it to the prisoners

Re: Plantains - Meseret - 01-14-2014

Foo Foo .... lovely little balls dropped in the split pea soup when it is finished.

Re: Plantains - villagebelle - 01-14-2014

i can honestly say that i never had foo foo  :o

Re: Plantains - Kwami - 01-14-2014

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=86830.msg543899#msg543899 date=1389725806]
i can honestly say that i never had foo foo  :o
[/quote] Dont feel too bad  VB , one can have plantains in many different ways

Re: Plantains - villagebelle - 01-14-2014

::LOL:: ....don't i know it Kwami!!  :-[ ::LOL::

Re: Plantains - mapoui - 01-14-2014

no wonder we had shortage in Trinidad.  deh Gyuani gyul an den take it all  ;D ;D ;D

Re: Plantains - chairman - 01-14-2014

yallaw or green

Re: Plantains - SeanM - 01-14-2014

Wow Plantain Flour, I've never heard of that, It would be good though, for people who are allergic to the glutten found in Wheat Flour, wonder how it tastes in Plantain Porridge? I imagine it must have the same great plantain taste only smoother, going down.