Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh (/thread-23175.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - ketchim - 02-17-2015

Oh laaawwddd , In addition to the Flying Fish :

Trini now teefing a Bajan spot !

Porn Star  said in post game that he is an "Opener"  Wink

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=95904.msg619529#msg619529 date=1424193069]
But then Simmons goes up the order, and he seems to perform best batting low.

Yeah BUT ....................we LOSE when he does .... :-[

so we gotta think " team"  and NOT the individual !

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - Captain - 02-17-2015

Dem should suit up Ambrose

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=95904.msg619402#msg619402 date=1424178885]
Remember it's a light hearted thread ...... ;D
[quote author=The Captain link=topic=95904.msg619537#msg619537 date=1424193860]
Dem should suit up Ambrose

Not that Lite  :-[

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - Calypso - 02-18-2015

'Nah baddah' Ketch ... concept of thread 'done spile'  Wink.... and it didn't take long!! 8)

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - mapoui - 02-18-2015

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=95904.msg619421#msg619421 date=1424184962]
No sourpusses allowed : btw which spectrum is Richard Pybus ?

Cancer OR ideology ?  ::LOL::

you guys are sweet...extraordinarily facile. how is it possible to discuss disastrous west indies cricket with  light hearts as west indians ::confused::

you can do that ::confused::  that is a great emotional achievement!  how allyuh do dat ::confused::

read oxymoronish to me ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ...like earnestly carrying on small talk,nibbling finger foods and sipping, while you know Nero going to burn down some roman neighborhoods to get the senate to give him the land he wanted to build a temple to himself...or Obama is destroying Libya to steal its gold and impose debt and interest charges on them for international banking,  hundreds of  thousands would die but so what..and  indeed things start to burn already.

but so what!  those little, tiny sausage in light pastry are little devils so tasty deh are.  a tad salty but fine with the sort of tasteless smoked salmon on white bread

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - Calypso - 02-18-2015

I don't know about other Caribbean peeps now BUT I always thought that they shared the same humour like Guyanese  ..... the ability to find humour, laugh at ourselves and make light while still acknowledging how serious a situation was/is with the odds stacked against us.

Guess I was wrong ...........dem islanders need to beg, borrow or steal a sense of humour
::yawn::

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - mapoui - 02-18-2015

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=95904.msg619777#msg619777 date=1424262051]
I don't know about other Caribbean peeps now BUT I always thought that they shared the same humour like Guyanese  ..... the ability to find humour, laugh at ourselves and make light while still acknowledging how serious a situation was/is with the odds stacked against us.

Guess I was wrong ...........dem islanders need to beg, borrow or steal a sense of humour
::yawn::

good response.  point taken!

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - ketchim - 02-18-2015

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=95904.msg619777#msg619777 date=1424262051]

BUT I always thought that they shared the same humour like Guyanese  .....

Guess I was wrong ...........

Hey Calypso , the bona fide Forum sourpuss did not acknowledge this thread  ::LOL::

Go look at the Lloyd collecting pension thread ...

Re: Blame game .. WI peeps like it ..but gotta laugh - chairman - 02-19-2015

Now, a lot of younger men are happier playing basketball under the lights at night. Cricket is no longer a way of life in the Caribbean.
Former West Indies fast bowler Ian Bishop