Next generation WI team - discuss - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Next generation WI team - discuss (/thread-18550.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - TRINIDADDY - 06-20-2014

Gayle just phoned me up. He said he read this thread and he will cutlass me if I disrespect him again.

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - mapoui - 06-20-2014

Quote:Carlos , Holder and Sunil :

For Gabriel , Roach and Bennay ...

despite Benn being a workhorse ..

same team or 1 change...do-hawk fuh Shannon

but Bim is pace so I doubt any change would be made at all. 

I think the cappo have great faith in Bennay.  and Benney would have had  a haul of 5-6 had all the ketches been held

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - TRINIDADDY - 06-20-2014

What does "do-Hawk" mean?

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - mapoui - 06-20-2014

tomahawk  hairstyle..

on an afro it is a fro hawk

on an indo it is a do hawk

Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - Calypso - 06-21-2014

Regarding future generation teams ............

DOES the WICB have programs in place like Chance to shine as in the UK ...... OR Milo Cricket as in AUS................ or NOT?

Re: Next generation WI team - discuss - ketchim - 06-21-2014

"Chance to Shine "  is Nugget and Kiwi polish to look smart with SHINE shoes  Wink

Milo is a lovely beverage with a Tennis roll and cheese. It features a Soccer player on de Can!

[iSo with  Nugget/Kiwi shine on your shoes and a good nourishing Milo drink .... you good to go !!!!][/i] 8)

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=90561.msg570716#msg570716 date=1403358138]
8)

eh heh ...and watch/play Footie : Point is Cal ...Sponsors ! 

No one in the Caribbean interested in FUNDING that corrupt WICB  :-[

Some Company should also  FUND a Clinic in Slips CATCHING :

as well as close up silly point and fwd short leg ....

You have no idea how fed up I am with no 'forward thinking' in WICB for how many years now .....

Remember the 'ole days' of Clyde Walcott and Booker Sugar Estates scouting for new players ??? 

Even so ... WICB should be going back to kiddies programs from now like AUS....