Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga (/thread-30884.html) |
Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - mapoui - 05-31-2016 so that is a buck a thread roughly. so what am I looking at 150 for a nice one ::confused:: ::confused:: I never knew that about duvets...sheets I jess buy wild when I want bed clothes Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - ketchim - 05-31-2016 Thats why I am here ! they can go to thousands for long lasting tightly woven fabric. you will literally feel it under yuh sheets ! https://www.wayfair.ca/Blue-Ridge-Home-Fashion-700-Thread-Count-All-Season-Down-Comforter-D-C-7A-L2242-K~BRHF1013.html?refid=GX83171339927-BRHF1013_10988349&device=c&ptid=164870124044&PiID[]=10988349 Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - ketchim - 05-31-2016 ALL I do is buy a change of Top when the white gets dinghy ! thats about 80 bucks ::LOL:: Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - mapoui - 05-31-2016 well how do you laundry duvets...especially those big tightly woven ones. I have trouble cleaning the ones I have already due to size in my washing machine ::confused:: I wud have to go find big washing machines! Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - Nargis - 06-01-2016 ketchim stop lying. listen costco is good for some things and terrible for others. Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - mapoui - 06-01-2016 wud you believe this about my duvets. my wife bought several years and years ago. we have had dem for what at least 25 years... about a year ago I saw them fraying so I bought one at a store whose name I am ashamed to mention. I thought a new one was required so I bought one..the eighty dollar one. now dat is fraying too, and I realize what my wife bought is not what I bought. and as you posted my education in duvet quality was severely lacking. I bought crap and did not know. a wasted 80 bucks. now I know what to look for Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - Nargis - 06-01-2016 a hint before you go looking for anything - do a google search on the item about the pros and cons and go from there. Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - mapoui - 06-01-2016 tenks! I needed dat. I am the most wip wap, unconscious, impatient shopper there can possibly be..for everything except food. I am much better buying food than anything else Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - villagebelle - 06-01-2016 Some of the items I always buy from Costco because they are the best price and believe me, my hubby is a very discerning shopper.....he sits with all of the weekly grocery flyer and make his list based on who has the best price! .....the man IS retired!! ;D Organic cold-pressed coconut oil Hummus bell peppers - especially in the winter when others have one for $2, Costco has six for $8 Kale chopped salad organic spinach prunes - price much better than even bulk barn mixed nuts my daughter and my son use my membership to do a lot of their shopping (of course I have to be there). so for me, the yearly fee is very much worth it. Re: Costco Parking Lot Fight - Mississauga - ketchim - 06-01-2016 [quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=104433.msg695774#msg695774 date=1464782449] ketchim stop lying. [/quote] about what ?? WTH advising Maps to buy Quality goods at quality places ? Duvets , socks, underwear ?? dont understand what I am LYING about : thread count ? quality fabric for him Balls ? Okay maybe he wont get beaten up in de parking lot ![]() |