German town Jamaica - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: German town Jamaica (/thread-6452.html) |
Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 Guyana has a bunch of Mittleholzers ... they German ?? Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 http://www.publifarum.farum.it/ezine_articles.php?art_id=92 Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 Born as the first child of a middle-class family of Swiss, English and partly African descent, Mittelholzer grew up as an ordinary West Indian middle-class boy among stamp-collecting, silent movies, and tales of adventure.... Dave6 .......your Germans are Swiss ::rofl:: Re: German town Jamaica - mapoui - 07-12-2012 how did mittelholzer die.'... was he the one who lit himself a-fire? Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 The manager of Plantation de Vreede was a Swiss-German, Herr C. Mittelholzer, the first Mittelholzer, so far as anyone knows, to come to this part of the world. He came from the canton of Geneva, but was probably born in Appenzell which is the original home of the family. There are two districts in Appenzell where the family was firmly established as far back as the early seventeenth century-Rämsen and Mittelholz. Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=68462.msg428364#msg428364 date=1342120428] how did mittelholzer die.'... was he the one who lit himself a-fire? [/quote]Mittelholzer took his own life near Farnham , Surrey, England, on 5 May 1965. You know yuh stuff , Mapster !
Re: German town Jamaica - ketchim - 07-12-2012 So Guyana should get a doc on Swiss Germans too ?? herr mittleholzer and dem .... ::redcard:: Re: German town Jamaica - chairman - 07-12-2012 is his money in swiss bannks Re: German town Jamaica - Kwami - 07-12-2012 Dave, your documentary is about a bunch lazy ass Germans who are too stupid to rise above their poverty . There is not a single thirld world country where whitey resides and they are not of the gentry class . These poor rass germans belongs to the peasantry and there aint nuthin wrong wid dis. Re: German town Jamaica - dave6 - 07-12-2012 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=68462.msg428379#msg428379 date=1342127385] Dave, your documentary is about a bunch lazy ass Germans who are too stupid to rise above their poverty . There is not a single thirld world country where whitey resides and they are not of the gentry class . These poor rass germans belongs to the peasantry and there aint nuthin wrong wid dis. [/quote] i do not recall ever stating they were the only impoverished whites in the world and i do not recall stating that their is anything wrong with any group of people belonging to any given class. |