Today's lunch... - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Today's lunch... (/thread-127.html) |
Re: LUNCHHHHH! - mapoui - 01-28-2016 but wat I feeling for is some sal'fish akra and float..or fry bake ![]()
Re: LUNCHHHHH! - mapoui - 01-28-2016 so ketchim!!!! wat alyuh eat today ::confused:: ::confused:: everyday now chairman has been eating curry chicken an' rice. interesting! :
Re: LUNCHHHHH! - villagebelle - 01-28-2016 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=102199.msg675826#msg675826 date=1453938129] I am using this one that Bedessee deal with LATA 100%....but yeah I prefer to make my own back home ![]() [/quote] but that coconut oil from Guyana goes rancid very quickly. I use the cold-pressed, organic one from Costco it is white, so may it is 'bleached'? but it does not go rancid fast. Re: LUNCHHHHH! - villagebelle - 01-28-2016 can a person eat too much raw vegetables? my stomik is hurting from the too big salad I had for lunch Re: LUNCHHHHH! - mapoui - 01-28-2016 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=102199.msg675961#msg675961 date=1454010069] can a person eat too much raw vegetables? my stomik is hurting from the too big salad I had for lunch [/quote] never happen to me dat. all I eat is veggies mostly. if ou can get a bagful of dry BG coconut you can make your own oil and and keep it chill. I dont know weh deh get the coconuts deh sell at Fortinos where I get them but deh have no oil at all. they have very little fat. I take 3 of those nuts...use mih blender and make coconut milk..then boil th milk down to get oil and I get almost nutten..very little oil. I remember back in the day my mother boil down about half a dozen nuts she get a rum bottle full of coconut oil. I would love to get a bag full of good dry coconut from Trinidad. Re: LUNCHHHHH! - ketchim - 01-28-2016 My brother claim he gargle and swuish around his mouth and gums ! Dentist told him he did NOT need his semi annual TEETH cleaning WoW ! Re: LUNCHHHHH! - mapoui - 01-28-2016 I doh know but I planing to eat some food I am not supposed too soon..a bunch of it: Akra and sal'fish with fry bake...BBQ chinese duck with organic steamed white Basmati, with organic wild rice mixed in.... a dhal based cow heel soup with noodles and provision ![]() oh guuuuuuuuude. talk abut yuh dying happy
Re: LUNCHHHHH! - chairman - 01-29-2016 dhall and roti Re: LUNCHHHHH! - Meseret - 01-29-2016 what happens if you don't have a clean plate Maps? Re: LUNCHHHHH! - Meseret - 01-29-2016 Last night I made bunjal karila. Loved it. |