The Mother Of All Run Chases - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: The Mother Of All Run Chases (/thread-15662.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

The Mother Of All Run Chases - ketchim - 01-20-2014

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-v-sri-lanka-2013-14/engine/match/657651.html

Pakistan won by 5 wickets

Shabash !

Re: The Mother Of All Run Chases - ketchim - 01-20-2014

Pakistan , Zindabad !  ::LOL::

Sri Lanka 428-9 d and 214
Pakistan 341 and  302- 5

http://www.espncricinfo.com/pakistan-v-sri-lanka-2013-14/content/story/711417.html

Pakistan pull off astonishing chase

Pakistan turned a Test that had been an abysmal advertisement for cricket

for four days and one session on its head, with an incredible batting

performance after lunch on the final day, when they scored :

302 runs in 57.3 overs to sucker-punch Sri Lanka and level the series

Their run-rate of 5.25 was the highest in a successful chase of a 300-plus

target, and the heroes of this heist -

Azhar Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed and Misbah-ul-Haq -

proved that the soporific pace of the previous days was entirely by design,

largely Sri Lanka's to protect their 1-0 lead.

Re: The Mother Of All Run Chases - bala24 - 01-20-2014

Pakistan..You absolute Beauty..This was in same level and intensity as the Ind Vs SA Match last month.For 4 days and 2 sessions I was a Sri Lankan fan. For the final session I became a Pakistani fan.The guts that these guys have.It is unbelievable man.They deserve a big kudos to show such resolve.They have won the hearts of millions around the globe.Had Sri Lanka pestered the umpires about the light,they could have probably won.  Wink ;D

[quote author=bala24 link=topic=87048.msg544882#msg544882 date=1390231797]

For the final session I became a Pakistani fan.

Pakistan needed 195 in 35 overs at the start of the final session,

and they had made a tactical decision to send Sarfraz Ahmed in at No. 5..

Rangana Herath operated from over the wicket and pitched wide outside

leg stump for most of his 19 overs, which cost 100 and yielded no wickets,but when he did so

Sarfraz took guard near the wide-ball indicators outside leg stump  Wink

and lofted inside-out through covers to beat a packed on-side field.

After several such shots, Mathews moved a fielder from the leg to the off,

and Sarfraz promptly slogged Herath over the midwicket boundary.  ::LOL::

Re: The Mother Of All Run Chases - mapoui - 01-20-2014

Mis-bah is a player I hate  but the skunt is good bwoy..let me tell  allyuh.

but then again, allyuh already know! :-[