Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen (/thread-19414.html) |
Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - chairman - 07-31-2014 "The team from 1 to 11 have been fantastic. Moeen's bowling has come on leaps and bounds, credit to him. When you're bowing behind Ajmal at Worcester and he's been bowling a lot. Responding really well and on a spinning wicket to get a six-for, can't really ask for more," Cook said at the post-match presentation. Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - SeanM - 07-31-2014 Moeen is so overrated its not even funny, I suppose he's better than most of the Englishline-up but thats not saying much now is it... Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - mapoui - 07-31-2014 ketchim!! yuh not dancin' inna deh streets dem. :-[ :-[ :-[ Moeen...next egland skipper
Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - Mail - 08-01-2014 Moeen did well but has along way to become a hero. For me he has to ensure he also scores big runs as he is capable and he will continue growing as a bowler. Well done akhi and keep working for the advancement of your Country's cricket and being a role model. Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - bala24 - 08-01-2014 AShwin would have thrived on a pitch like this Moeen is just a part timer and India Succumb to him... Irony is that..At lords India bounced England out,but here at Ageas bowl..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad. Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - ketchim - 08-01-2014 [quote author=bala24 link=topic=91571.msg578667#msg578667 date=1406894572] India bounced England out,but here ..England spin India out..Don't know if i should laugh or feel sad. [/quote] Indeed....just laugh !! boquiesse is doing the crying ....his dreaded colonial master won ::LOL:: Moeen's 6 wicket haul for a part timer was as good as Ishant's 7 in the 4th Innings ! Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - dillinger10 - 08-02-2014 Peter Moores gave some interesting insights into Moeen's heroics at Southampton to ESPNcricinfo: Quote:Part of Moeen's improvement is, Moores believes, thanks to some advice imparted by Bell during net sessions. Bell recommended that Moeen bowl a little quicker and a with a tighter off-stump line. Bell's Advice Helped Mooen It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series. Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - docdhruv - 08-02-2014 Moeen Ali put in a good performance against the Indian s in the third test but I think he was a bit lucky. A couple of the wickets were against the tail enders and the others ( like Kohli and Pujara) underrated him. I dont think he is the full time spinner England is looking for but he will definitely be a useful part timer. Re: Cook all praise for England's new bowling hero Moeen - Calypso - 08-02-2014 [quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=91571.msg578750#msg578750 date=1406983652] ...........It will be interesting to see how Moeen fares the rest of the series. [/quote] Precisely !!! :-\ |