2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: 2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies (/thread-22130.html) |
2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies - ketchim - 12-23-2014 Robin Peterson, the left-arm spinner, has been ruled out of Test series against West Indies after cutting his left forefinger during fielding practice. :-[ Legspinner Imran Tahir, who had been dropped for this series, has been recalled. Re: Tahir and Roussow : called up ! - ketchim - 12-23-2014 Rilee Rossouw has been called up to the South Africa Test squad as a replacement batsman after Quinton de Kock was ruled out of the series with an ankle ligament tear. Re: Tahir and Roussow : called up ! - ketchim - 12-23-2014 This brings the number of walking wounded in the South African camp to three . JP Duminy was all but ruled out of the series with a knee problem. Re: Tahir and Roussow : called up ! - ketchim - 12-24-2014 look for more changes as Proteas experiment with new guys against # 8 ! [img alt=8)]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/cool-very.png[/img] Re: Tahir and Roussow : called up ! - boquiesse - 12-24-2014 West Indies have a great great chance of levelling the series. Come on fellas it's there for the taking. Mek Cameron proud. Re: Tahir , Roussow and Bavuma : called up ! - ketchim - 12-25-2014 http://www.espncricinfo.com/southafrica/content/player/372116.html anodda debutant
Re: Tahir , Roussow and Bavuma : called up ! - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 [size=18pt]GO BAVUMA[/size] Re: Tahir , Roussow and Bavuma : called up ! - Mail - 12-25-2014 [quote author=boquiesse link=topic=94674.msg607363#msg607363 date=1419542514] [size=18pt]GO BAVUMA[/size] [/quote] The man you want to see is Kagiso Rabada! Excellent impact in the U19 WC and a very Holiding like action..... I am genuinely looking forward to his development, as a cricket lover, but hope he does not decelerate like Jason Holder! Re: Tahir , Roussow and Bavuma : called up ! - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 [quote author=Mail link=topic=94674.msg607366#msg607366 date=1419545824] The man you want to see is Kagiso Rabada! Excellent impact in the U19 WC and a very Holiding like action..... I am genuinely looking forward to his development, as a cricket lover, but hope he does not decelerate like Jason Holder! [/quote] I did see him bowling in the world cup. Looks an excellent prospect for SA. 2nd Test: South Africa v West Indies - ketchim - 12-26-2014 Port Elizabeth, Dec 26-30, 2014 West Indies win the toss and choose to bowl . |