Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers (/thread-22154.html) Pages:
Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - zacaroni - 12-25-2014 Was Fredericks the best hooker to come from the WI? Or was it Kalli? Viv? Quote:Yet it was Fredericks that really stole the show with his flashy 69. I vividly remember the exquisite square driving and ferocious hooking. He paid special attention to left-arm pacer Gary Gilmour, regularly dismissing his offerings to the boundary boards at backward point. When the crowd in what was then the Eastern Stands shouted a rhyme to the bowler that he was "gonna get a lot more," the bowler responded by cheekily showing them the middle finger. It was there that I learnt what the gesture meant.Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 Kanhai, Sobers, Richards - they were all good hookers. Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - ketchim - 12-25-2014 Guyanese batsmen are good for West Indies Cricket 8) Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 Leh we hope he mek it out de turties:
Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - ketchim - 12-25-2014 Leon was the highest run getter in the 1st Test with an aggregate of 70 I just hope Deo reach to give us some respectability 8) Shivnarine Chanderpaul still in training : Port Elizabeth ! ![]() Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 Unless Deo stink up de place like he did in New Zealand!! Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - ketchim - 12-25-2014 "Unless" you are a jackass of epic proportions like you are on odda threads Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - boquiesse - 12-25-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=94698.msg607356#msg607356 date=1419539881] "Unless" you are a jackass of epic proportions like you are on odda threads [/quote] I like you bro. He stink up de place in NZ so KYS Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - Mail - 12-25-2014 In terms of Windian cricket here is how he ranks, for me as batsman, and not a difinite list just illustrative....for that era and a bit after Charlie Davis....... Stolly Lord Rohan Butcher Rowe Kalli FREDO...... DIMUNITIVE but packed a punch without big bats.... Re: Roy Fredericks: Slayer Of Fast Bowlers - ketchim - 12-26-2014 Freddo was an Opening bats :methink the Babu may have opened and kept wicket for a bit ! Freddo was rewarded with Guyana's Minister of Sports [img alt=8)]http://www.westindiesforum.com/Smileys/forum/cool-very.png[/img] Rest In Peace. |