Enmore factory workers strike in solidarity with suspended colleagues - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Enmore factory workers strike in solidarity with suspended colleagues (/thread-7948.html)

Enmore factory workers strike in solidarity with suspended colleagues - chairman - 11-26-2012

A group of workers from the Enmore sugar factory have downed tools to demand the withdrawal of suspension letters issued to three colleagues following the temporary collapse of a main mechanical component of the Enmore mill.

Re: Enmore factory workers strike in solidarity with suspended colleagues - chairman - 11-26-2012

get out of rumshop and get back to work

Re: Enmore factory workers strike in solidarity with suspended colleagues - chairman - 11-26-2012

The workers believe that their three colleagues are being used as scapegoats for what they described as the estate management’s negligence, which resulted in the shutting down of a $53M gearbox which facilitates the boiler to generate steam to power the factory.

did you guys put oil in the gearbox?

Me ah wan PPP member, me does protect de place I wukkin. Me always like hey. Me get bun deh, me foot bruk deh and me nah lef…me surprise fuh see dis letter wha me get,” Ahmad told this newspaper during a protest outside the Enmore sugar factory yesterday.

Faizul get bak ah wuk. long live PPP