What happened to Nargis?

Snoopster · 07-16-2014, 01:46 PM · 4 people reading this discussion

We miss youl!

Come back and leh abbi talk some name nah?
  Sad

she seh yuh ignore she while here :

telling her you are taken and refusing to hook up at de Subway !

Bloor and Yonge for a cuppa Chai !  Tongue

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91230.msg575413#msg575413 date=1405530157]
she seh yuh ignore she while here :

telling her you are taken and refusing to hook up at de Subway !

Bloor and Yonge for a cuppa Chai !  Tongue

Me?  Clearly a case of mistaken identity Bro. 8)

And I ain't no downtown chap.  Too congested for me. 8)

leave the cyar at home.  take the subway..bus etc. the crowds, the congestion can be enervating..at least to me it is every now and then...as long as I doh have to worry about parking. Wink Wink

sometimes I miss the old hungry days so bad I take the GO and go TO.  I get off and luxuriate in the past, in the massive new settings, marvelling at the changes in 40 years.

then when the 'tizic' fully take mih I enter the subway and dreave..go yorkdale or finch..or kennedy or kipling..or yonge at bloor, come out and stark walk.  I looking for the bad food  that was better back then, less dangerous...especially dem huge, foot long, 2 and half inch GMO ballpark sausage dogs.

oh gorrrrd! bad food..a big dog with onions or sauerkraut, a lil mustard, 2 slices of pickle,  more than a lil' ketchup, bread burnt slightly on the grill.  then after dat I looking fuh tea.  you can actually get organic teas now..chai too I imagine.

I can do that.. have done that... when the 'tizic' take mih..go back to the old days in TO.  I want to be by myself when dat happen and I start to 'dreave'.  I doh want no company...have to explain nutten to anyone.  going back into the past while digging the current..and contemplating the future.

when I had enough, back on the Go and back out...home.  that GO train ride is a really nice ride for a few bucks.  seems like a steal.
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

'am cool.  I did my part.  in the end its all good!
:-[

maaannnn....

now I want one of those dawgs with sourkraut :dat same bread on bbq for few minutes !!

aaaahhhhh....I am fasting !  :-[

go get one!  doh wait.  deh delicious..especially at the ballpark..as long as you doh let the security guards upset you!

go see the blow jays loose as usual. 

see how fast they wasted a good start ::confused::

when the fast done! Tongue Tongue Tongue

1 is good.  2 may be too many ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

When I was younger Maps I really enjoyed the downtown scene.  The malls, music stores like Sam's and HMV, liming along Queen St towards Spadina, eating a hot dog at Nathan Phillips Square etc. 

But now I just find it to busy, congested, and over commercialized.  Plus there is construction every blasted place and condos have taken over the scenery.

There are some nice places to go to but unless I'm hosting ppl from overseas I just can't be bothered.  I'll probably take in a Jays game before summer is out.

True Snoopster ...Brand new Condos on every fcuking street :

AND all with a high vacancy rates : 350K for like 650 square foot  >Sad

It is a case of Litter !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=91230.msg575459#msg575459 date=1405540908]
True Snoopster ...Brand new Condos on every fcuking street :

AND all with a high vacancy rates : 350K for like 650 square foot  >Sad

It is a case of Litter !

I haven't been keeping abreast of that condo phenomena.  From what I've heard it is driven a lot by foreign buyers like the nouveau riche Chinese and Russians who then rent them out to locals at rates as high as $3,500 per month.  The problem will come if there is a slight correction in the market, the foreigners panic, and start selling like mad with no demand. 

But we'll see what happens.