No Probs ....call me with details ! :wink:
Ketchim, wouldn't you like to be this Prince?
thanks you're my pal. :grin:
[quote author=Artemis link=topic=51809.msg343935#msg343935 date=1307714224]
like ketchim princesses, fall in dhal pot. :grin:
::rofl::
wid plenty plenty 'dye' in the dhall!! ::lol::
like ketchim princesses, fall in dhal pot. :grin:
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=51809.msg343950#msg343950 date=1307715093]
if i remember correctly you'd mentioned you never put dye in yo dhal right, ? it taste nice with dye and mix garlic.
[quote author=Artemis link=topic=51809.msg343953#msg343953 date=1307715249]
I never used to
i used to put plenty garlic and lil bit curry powder
now...i cut out the curry powder and use dye in stead.
i find it taste much more delish!!!
plus.....tumeric is supposed to be very good for one's health
I never used to
i used to put plenty garlic and lil bit curry powder
now...i cut out the curry powder and use dye in stead.
i find it taste much more delish!!!
plus.....tumeric is supposed to be very good for one's health
correct is right
the dye gives it a different flavour...
must try that lil orange dhall and that green dhall, cook it together , nicest thing you'll ever taste...
the dye gives it a different flavour...
must try that lil orange dhall and that green dhall, cook it together , nicest thing you'll ever taste...
hey....i do mix my dhall!!!
1/3 of the fine orange dhall
1/3 of the fine yellow dhall
1/3 of the regular guyanese dhall
my mother-in-law (May Allah bless her soul) taught me to cook it like this!
Dhall and rice mekk coolie gyal nice ~
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=51809.msg343969#msg343969 date=1307716261]
wow, I listen to my aunt, she is the finest. I think she is the best cook, she taught us a lot . Old people are the best. The mix dhal is mighty.
what part of Guyana is your mother-in-law from? I;m guessing East coast!
wow, I listen to my aunt, she is the finest. I think she is the best cook, she taught us a lot . Old people are the best. The mix dhal is mighty.
what part of Guyana is your mother-in-law from? I;m guessing East coast!
Good Dhall that VB : wont mind a Cup
Hope you girls not using Lentil