[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102814.msg679697#msg679697 date=1455815950]
Pope Francis said :

"a person who thinks only about building walls

... and not of building bridges is not Christian

This is not the gospel ".

what do they say about people in glass houses again..... Tongue

[Image: vatican-city.png]

The Pope has neither built a wall nor advocated the building of one.

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=102814.msg680231#msg680231 date=1456158144]
The Pope has neither built a wall nor advocated the building of one.

is he planning to tear the wall down?  8)

hush!!

hahaha, why you getting vex? 

I asked a simple question.  For someone living behind a wall, he point his fingers....

while i totally disagree with the Donald, the Pope's comment did not help.  Wink

Googs , it is very easy to enter and listen to the sermon at St. Peter Basilica.

there is freedom of movement !

stop yuh nonsense !

Pope Leo IV built the walls around the Vatican in an attempt to protect it from attacks by pirates and other marauders.[left][color=rgb(0, 0, 0)] ;D ;D [/color][/left]

Fact is in 2016 , you can enter anytime any day of the week

and get some knowledge from the Papal ceremonies.

Samjay ?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=102814.msg680283#msg680283 date=1456165755]
Fact is in 2016 , you can enter anytime any day of the week

and get some knowledge from the Papal ceremonies.

Samjay ?

so the wall serves no purpose, Samjay! 

tear it down then!  8)