[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=110813.msg745109#msg745109 date=1502480837]
revoke green cards!!
No need : look who coming fuh y'all ! : be very scared of Lynchings
“They say they’re going to deport us back, so that’s the reason we don’t want to live there no more. And we don’t have time to go back to Somalia,†Rahman said, adding that if he returned to his native country, “they going to kill me.â€
"We don’t have time to go back to Somalia,†said Abdi Rahman from his temporary housing in Winnipeg, adding that if he returned to his native country, “they going to kill me.â€
His story is not unlike that of a woman named Halima, whose journey also started in Somalia, continued in Cairo, Egypt, and ended – she had thought – in Rochester, Minnesota, six years ago. The young mother talked to KARE 11 from her room at the Salvation Army in Winnipeg, but she said she was too afraid to give her full name or that of her 18-month-old daughter.
“My biggest fear is that the family will have been separated, my own child would not have been allowed to go with me. And I could have been picked up at any moment, at any time,†she said.[/color][/font][/size]
So Halima boarded a bus with her child, caught a taxi to near the border and walked through the icy dark to what she hopes is her new life in Canada.