Leonard Baichan

ketchim · 01-24-2012, 09:27 PM · 5 people reading this discussion

Cruffs is the ViV richards type ...Pan African to de Bone ... Tongue

new word fuh yuh Lexicon.......no charge !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=62518.msg564890#msg564890 date=1400876382]
And what do you think ?
Afros would NOT overlook and Indo or Chinee in favor of dem own ? 

I suspect that Baichan's dropping may have more to do with his method of play than anything else.

Discrimination is alive and well all over the world and it is very much alive and well in the Caribbean.

So we have all kinda discrimination - indo against black, black against indo, island against island, fair skin against dark skin and the list goes on and on and on.

So you agree that a non Afro would be overlooked :

a simple yes or no .....would suffice !

If all of the skeletons that exist in the WI cricket cupboard are pulled out I suspect there will be a lot more than discrimination against "indos".

And that goes for just about any of the cricket nations

They could not mess with Rohan and Kalli...but dem other boys felt the wrath!

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=62518.msg564902#msg564902 date=1400877821]
So you agree that a non Afro would be overlooked :

a simple yes or no .....would suffice !

Overlooked for what?? A lot of shyte went down on that 75 tour. Richards ended up opening the batting.

As I say I have no inside info of what may or may not have been done to Baichan and those who claim to have inside info only allude to stuffwithout coming out and saying what happened. Is like dem afraid dem will get sue!!

Mussee the Guyanan they - Burnham comrades

When the Pan African Viv declared the West Indies is a Black team :

was that a signal to the Selectors ? 

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=62518.msg564912#msg564912 date=1400878514]
When the Pan African Viv declared the West Indies is a Black team :

was that a signal to the Selectors ? 

I doubt it.

why you doubt it : you have inside info ?  :-\