Cuba Communist government has declared Good Friday next week to be a public holiday :
following an appeal from Pope Benedict....
The Pope made the request during his recent visit to the island....
"After 50 years of telling us the Church is bad, :
now they say it is good and we get Good Friday off,"
Cuba was officially atheist until the 1990s:
and fewer than 10% of Cubans are practising Catholics.
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64990.msg408068#msg408068 date=1333384082]
"After 50 years of telling us the Church is bad, :
now they say it is good and we get Good Friday off,"
interesting eh!
hhmmmmm...very interesting
we usually go to Cuba at this time of the year because they don't focus on easter (religious wise)!!
now i am curious to see if there will be anything different this time around.
[quote author=ketchim link=topic=64990.msg408070#msg408070 date=1333384140]
Cuba was officially atheist until the 1990s:
and fewer than 10% of Cubans are practising Catholics.
[/quote] America is christian and evil
[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=64990.msg408073#msg408073 date=1333384890]
hhmmmmm...very interesting
we usually go to Cuba at this time of the year because they don't focus on easter (religious wise)!!
now i am curious to see if there will be anything different this time around.
dats right ! deh let the pope in. my word! how things change...not always for the better.
is dat yu I see up in there Fidel?
[quote author=The Captain link=topic=64990.msg408080#msg408080 date=1333385775]
Fidel Jesus
yes sir..the man himself. one of the greatest ever