havent been to the track in 3 weeks. I took out money out of my account and left 4:52 cents.
bought a form yesterday and planned to go today. could no sleep last night. fell asleep 10 am after westindies 20 overs were up. got up at 3 pm and tuned in. missed my day at the track.
too many people on a day like this anyway..too much of a struggle to get to the machines and the windows to bet
so with my 4 dollars I bet the 11 to win with, with 1, 4 and 7 for second. my one shot.
I am a fan of speed in horse racing. good speed is unbeatable most times. that's what I saw with the #11. the best speed in the race. then I heard the commentator say speed was holding at woodbine today.
next thing a look at the horse in the post parade revealed he was in decent shape and mood. next thing you hear deh change the rider from an impse, to a guy who can bring in a winner: David Garcia.
well there you have it. from 4 dollars and 52 cents I am now riding with 138 half of the full exacta win :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy: