Facebook shares reach new low; $50 billion in market value lost

krishna · 09-08-2012, 03:11 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

Facebook shares scraped a new low Tuesday.

The new drag on the already leaden stock: Analysts from two of Facebook’s largest underwriters on its botched initial public stock offering cut their price targets.

The Morgan Stanley and JPMorgan Chase analysts also reduced their revenue projections.

Shares closed down nearly 2%, or 33 cents, to $17.73 as some on Wall Street, floored that Facebook has shed $50 billion in market value in just three months, said they feared the company's stock is nowhere near bottom.

Scott Devitt, an analyst with Morgan Stanley, Facebook’s lead underwriter, cut his price target on the Menlo Park, Calif., social networking giant for the next 12 months to $32 from $38. He also warned that shares could fall as low as $17.
Doug Anmuth, an analyst with JPMorgan Chase, cut his price target even more drastically, to $30 from $45.

good! eff facebook.  mek dem go bankrupt and off the net!

:grin:

Click.adds don't work ad execs learning quickly eff of FB

Devil..how you doing bro???

[quote author=SCA link=topic=70927.msg439843#msg439843 date=1347295604]
Devil..how you doing bro???
[/quote]hanging in there the little one started school today. And you ?

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=70927.msg439706#msg439706 date=1347205157]
good! eff facebook.  mek dem go bankrupt and off the net!

nooooo.... i use FB all the time to stay in touch with famo who are scattered all over the place!

[quote author=Devils Advocate link=topic=70927.msg439894#msg439894 date=1347302060]
hanging in there the little one started school today.

Great stuff ...get her all the Chinese Abacuss et cetera ...

PM me the Bill for all " learning tools "  Cool

[Image: children_abacus.jpg]