Betcha Maps never had fry okro with salt fish

Gully · 11-27-2012, 02:37 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Trickys eat this Maps?

OMG.....dat's one of my absolute fave dish

with dhall and rice and some nice mango achar

i am salivating here

oooohhhh that looks good.  trinis don't know bout that ..

is not organic so
maps neva had it

I hope you din put money on dat bet yet.  you will loose badly :Rolleyes: :Rolleyes:

when it comes to food arks mih fus' before you think about riskin yuh money! Confusedhocked:

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::
::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=74580.msg460413#msg460413 date=1354038528]
is not organic so
maps neva had it

it's scary how well we get to know the members of this board!  Confusedmiley:

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=74580.msg460413#msg460413 date=1354038528]
is not organic so
maps neva had it

we used to make dat with "Gombo Miss" Okro..onion, 'sive', pepper. tomato, pepper..even trow some young bodi in it.

nutten GMO in dat :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

I cud go down on some of that now..right here! :cheesy: :cheesy: :cheesy:

[quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=74580.msg460416#msg460416 date=1354038677]

it's scary how well we get to know the members of this board!  Confusedmiley:

yes Belle.  lots of presumption.  but let dem go ahead.  it have a wall in deh path deh ent see yet. ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

I bet none ah allyuh know "Gombo Miss" Okro Cool Cool

so nobody here know west indian wild okro?

come rainy season it does grow fas' fas'....big tree.  it does push out very quicky a lot of okro but you have to pay attention for deh remain tender and edible for like a day or 2 at most.  then they harden and useless

dry the birds eat them and spread them all over the place

but they are very, very tasty if you manage to get them in time.

and in the rainy season there is also powerful growth of Bodi, pepper, and some left over tomatoes from the dry season

so yuh get yuh fry okro with bodi, pepper and tomatoes. 

yuh get regular okro too but that don't compare to the taste of wild okra