Today's lunch...

• VillageBelle
16 Feb 2016 15:24 #292287 by VillageBelle

was it free-range organic chicken??

16 Feb 2016 15:29 #292289 by Nargis
what to cook for dinner?

suggestions?

• Observer
16 Feb 2016 15:34 #292291 by Observer
Today, it was chicken patties and sorrel drink, there are various choices of patties there is beef, shrimp, vegetable, chicken and the new kid on the block, pork patty, which I will exclude. The patty is one of the most popular lunchtime treats in Jamaica sometimes you have to stand in line for a bit of time to get it but it's worth the wait. Two of these patties are enough for my lunch.

16 Feb 2016 15:37 #292292 by mapoui
I am afraid of all chicken now.  I eat very little chicken. and I am afraid I wont be eating anymore unless I grow them myself.  same thing with Turkey

another thing I have done is to abandon and boycott permanently the Fortinos supermarket chain.  they sell the worst meats..and general goods. I always have to take back things..especially meat, and especially chicken/turkey.

I buy meat generally with my heart in my mout' these days.  no meat at all seems safe.  grow it yourself or forget it

16 Feb 2016 15:40 #292293 by mapoui

try cod fish cakes on a bed of lettuce and tomatoes..with a blended tomatos/pepper/cucumber dip or spreadable sauce

16 Feb 2016 15:41 #292294 by ketchim

Yeah like the bunjhal Iguana I had that came from GT last Sunday yyuuummm 8)

16 Feb 2016 15:46 #292296 by Nargis
im gonna make beef stir fry or something with some sort of flavoured rice or noodles.

16 Feb 2016 15:55 #292299 by mapoui

deh let dat through canadian customs ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

pheeeeeeeeeeeeew ::) ::) ::)

16 Feb 2016 16:15 #292304 by ketchim
Of course : Thats all I want went anyone returning !

Green Fowl ...yummmm !

16 Feb 2016 16:21 #292306 by mapoui
do you know deh farm iguana in certains parts of latin american.  big business!

Time to create page: 0.229 seconds
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0