First lady wants people to drink more plain water

12 Sep 2013 16:59 #154292 by chairman
WASHINGTON (AP) — Michelle Obama has pushed Americans to eat healthier and to exercise more. Now she says we should "drink up" too. As in plain water. And more of it.

The first lady, who has spent several years highlighting the problem of childhood obesity, is getting behind a national campaign being announced Thursday to encourage people to drink more old-fashioned, calorie-free water. Whether it comes from a faucet, an underground spring, a rambling river or a plastic bottle, the message is: "Drink up."

• VillageBelle
12 Sep 2013 17:11 #154294 by VillageBelle
saw it on 'the view' this morning!1

day time tv sucks

okay....even nighttime tv sucks

but......I do love my water.....drink 6 12oz glasses every day

12 Sep 2013 17:12 #154295 by chairman
hi belle. how are you feeling.  i do hope you feeeling better.

• VillageBelle
12 Sep 2013 18:02 #154307 by VillageBelle
By the Grace of God.....I am feeling better every day Krish.
after more than a week, had my first shower today
feels soooooooo good. 8)

12 Sep 2013 18:17 #154314 by Kwami
Wishing you a speedy recoveryVB :) 

• VillageBelle
12 Sep 2013 20:29 #154321 by VillageBelle

thanks Kwami.

I find that bouncing-back after surgery is not so easy as you get older
a week later and I am still not 100%

I had three C-sections in my 20s and within 3-5 days i was doing everything for myself and baby!!

so i am taking it one day at a time and will return to work only once i am all better

13 Sep 2013 12:02 #154393 by ketchim
abortions should be kept as a private  matter, VB !

Anyways, mapoui seh that they putting a virus in the water :

that the Pressie wife want y'all to drink  >:(

• Robblogs
14 Sep 2013 01:06 #154479 by Robblogs
She's a great first lady, she is trying to get the country to eat better and be more healthy, can't find a fault with that.

14 Sep 2013 06:13 #154485 by mapoui
me..I say nutten of the sort. you want to get me arrested ::confused::
:P

but we do know that flouride is in the water and dat has been reported for many deleterious and nasty effects on those who drink and cook with it.

I bought water filters that remove flouride for my family members.

now if the first lady organising water filters at huge discounts for the people then her proposals seems fine.  if not its best to get a really good water filter before binging on good ole'  'plain' water.  plain it aint

Time to create page: 0.215 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0