Fry plantain anyone???

09 Oct 2013 10:10 #158151 by chairman

• VillageBelle
09 Oct 2013 10:25 #158163 by VillageBelle
that looks like ripe plantain  :-\

anyway....at home right now i have half-ripe plantain and sweet potatoes.

will make boil'n'fry.....no deep frying yet as i still have to stay away from very fatty foods.

09 Oct 2013 10:28 #158165 by chairman
belle i sennding some fedex

09 Oct 2013 10:31 #158169 by mapoui
man I does get vex any time I buy plantain up here.  sometimes the plantain does be ok but never like home.  deh does pik the plantain green..too green..den force ripe it and it never ends up the same as good.  pheeeew! >:( >:( >:(

It does always cross my mind to get them to pik full to ripe plantain..turning yellow and fly them up fuh mih..by plane trailer, that I can take out and sell to people who really know the tremendous thing plantain is.

man back home when you actually get the plantain ripe off the tree. then let it get even riper for a few days before you peel and slice it in strips and fry in coconut oil.  bwoy that plantain does look fat and shine and healthy... and sweet like heaven.

oh guuuuuuuuude!  I going an' by some now.  I know I go get vex by the end but it better than nutten

09 Oct 2013 10:50 #158180 by ketchim

oh maaannn.... ~ One BG plantain does full up de pot ~

Mighty Sparrow - B. G. Plantain

09 Oct 2013 11:01 #158184 by mapoui
:D :D :D :D :D :D :D

:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[

09 Oct 2013 11:10 #158187 by ketchim
The Doctor he singing about is Eric Williams ?

09 Oct 2013 11:17 #158189 by mapoui
yes..for tariffs I believe..imposed on imports from BG

09 Oct 2013 11:50 #158197 by The Captain
BG doan have plantain fuh themselves

09 Oct 2013 12:00 #158200 by ketchim
dats not what de gyals dem saying ... :P

Time to create page: 0.208 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0