O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA

28 Oct 2013 15:12 #160389 by ketchim
krishna as a lil bro ....

Gyal , u really looking fuh trouble !  :-[

28 Oct 2013 15:26 #160394 by The Captain
brother love

• VillageBelle
28 Oct 2013 15:44 #160396 by VillageBelle
why?

Krish is a nice nice bai.

28 Oct 2013 16:49 #160403 by chairman
vb,
i gotta remember next august then 8)

• VillageBelle
28 Oct 2013 20:59 #160452 by VillageBelle
till august next year you coming again to Canada?

29 Oct 2013 09:34 #160497 by chairman
O BEAUTIFUL GUYANA
Valerie Rodway

O beautiful Guyana
O my lovely native land
More dear to me than all the world
Thy sea-washed, sun-kissed strand
Or down upon the borders
Looking out upon the deep
The great Atlantic
Blown into a fury, or asleep.
At morn, at noon - or better
In the crimson sunset’s glow
I love thee, Oh I love thee.

29 Oct 2013 09:36 #160498 by chairman

29 Oct 2013 09:39 #160501 by chairman
THE SONG OF GUYANA’S CHILDREN
W. Hawley-Bryant

Born in the land of the mighty Roraima,
Land of great rivers and far stretching sea;
So like the mountain, the sea and the river
Great, wide and deep in our lives would we be;

Chorus:

Onward, upward, may we ever go
Day by day in strength and beauty grow,
Till at length we each of us may show,
What Guyana’s sons and daughters can be.

Born in the land of Kaieteur’s shining splendour
Land of the palm tree, the croton and fern,
We would possess all the virtues and graces,
We all the glory of goodness would learn.

Born in the land where men sought El Dorado,
Land of the Diamond and bright shining gold,
We would build up by our faith, love and labour,
God’s golden city which never grows old.

Thus to the land which to us God has given
May our young lives bring a gift rich and rare,
Thus, as we grow, may the worth of Guyana
Shine with a glory beyond all compare.

• VillageBelle
29 Oct 2013 09:45 #160507 by VillageBelle
why do i remember the 2nd line of O beautiful Guyana as being different....
O beautiful Guyana
O my lovely native land
I remember as...
"our home and native land"

• Meseret
29 Oct 2013 09:47 #160509 by Meseret
As far as I know Belle, it was always o my lovely native land.

Time to create page: 0.176 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0