23 Oct 2013 13:28 #159648
Posters promoting a new line of cigarettes featured pictures of monkeys dressed as news reporters,
declaring "Africa is coming !
23 Oct 2013 13:28 #159650
The company, KT&G, says they contain African tobacco roasted and dried in a traditional fashion.
The cigarette packets contain images of monkeys roasting tobacco.
23 Oct 2013 13:29 #159653
"We are deeply offended by KT&G's shameless and insulting use of this mocking imagery,"
said the African Tobacco Control Alliance in a statement calling for the withdrawal of the ad
campaign, saying it was "at a minimum culturally insensitive".
23 Oct 2013 13:30 #159654
"Mocking Africa to sell a product that causes death and disease is unacceptable,
and we will not stand for the exploitation of Africa by tobacco companies."
23 Oct 2013 13:36 #159657
"We absolutely had no intention to offend anyone and only chose monkeys
because they are delightful animals that remind people of Africa,"
23 Oct 2013 16:32 #159697
roasted in the african way ::confused:: ::confused::
the same fiyah the congo man used fuh white meat ::confused:: ::confused::
23 Oct 2013 16:42 #159698
Are Monkeys exclusive to Africa ?
In Guyana , we have all the Species and tons and tons ....
Is this Racist ?
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds