Guyana Rice production passes 500,000-tonne mark

30 Oct 2013 12:15 #160708 by chairman
Guyana has recorded its biggest ever rice production, surpassing the 500,000 tonnes targeted for 2013.
And it is more than likely that final figures will indicate production has gone past the target by an astounding 100,000 tonnes, Agriculture Minister Dr Leslie reported yesterday.
”On Monday, the twenty-first of October, for the first time in our history, we reached a goal which many persons in this country said would be impossible, and those who believed it was possible thought that it would not happen till 2020. On the twenty-first of October 2013, Guyana surpassed 500,000 tonnes of rice in our production,” the Minister disclosed in a Government statement.

30 Oct 2013 13:54 #160730 by Googley
Cheddi would have been proud.  8)

30 Oct 2013 22:40 #160786 by mapoui
GMO rice.  you eat dat is cannibalism.  it have human gene!

allyuh send some fuh captain.  send me the bill ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

I will gladly pay fouh  dat.  is my crismus gift Skipper. doh say I nevah give you nutten

31 Oct 2013 11:00 #160827 by ketchim
Blue Belle rice is the Best ...

Time to create page: 0.199 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0