27 Nov 2013 11:12 #165126
Socafighter is presenting to the Budget Committe in the House Of Commons.
Apparently our Prime Minister , the erstwhile and honorable Stephen Harper ::love:: her
!!
These last 20 Years !!
27 Nov 2013 11:15 #165127
Peter McKay his deputy, after being dumped by Stronach's daughter Belinda :
wanted Picong , but alas :-[
Her 6 foot 6 Indo trinidadian that she met on a Beach in France ,
was more precious ....
27 Nov 2013 11:17 #165128
Belinda Stronach's breakup with Peter MacKay -- and the entire Conservative party --
was a turning point in the trajectory of Canadian politics.
But just what happened, exactly, on May 16, 2005 ? :-\
27 Nov 2013 11:20 #165129
ONLY Picong Socafighter knows :
and she was gonna tell us .......but yours truly messed up de wukk ! :-[
27 Nov 2013 11:29 #165136
do you know this...leh mih tell you.
since Harper emerged as Conservative leader I have been unable to follow canadian politics for the most part. I woke up for a bit when Harper stole the last election...but went back to the doldrums soon after
I knew Belinda was involved and looking to lead. so what she split now?
I have no idea what went on from then to now......
I was hoping you wold do a filler
27 Nov 2013 11:32 #165138
Belinda is a woman who, despite a lack of political experience, has a strong sense of ethics.
Stronach agonized over her decision to leave the party that she'd helped to create.
She even believed her personal relationship with MacKay could survive the move,
but she knew she had to leave the Tories as a matter of principle.
27 Nov 2013 11:33 #165140
Peter MacKay is a noble figure who is jilted by an indecisive, underhanded and spoiled Stronach
who even, at one point, called in her father for backup.
"The most important thing she brought to politics was money,"
"With money came power and access