Chin
03 Dec 2013 17:48 #166360
by Chin
Mergers and acquisitions specialists assist businesses which are considering making changes to their corporate structure by joining forces with another company in some way. By combining expertise in corporate finance, corporate strategy and business management, M&A experts provide companies with expert advice regarding company restructure and the potential impact of a merger or acquisition.
Although the terms ‘merger’ and ‘acquisition’ are often used synonymously, they are in fact very different. A merger involves two companies joining together to become one company, whilst an acquisition generally involves one company buying out or taking over another company. The company which has been taken over or ‘acquired’ then ceases to exist. There are various strategic reasons for companies to consider making an acquisition and a successful takeover can help companies achieve their strategic objectives as well as increase cost effectiveness within the business.
However, the process of merging with another company or acquiring a company is extremely complex. In addition to the legal ramifications, companies must be aware of the potential tax implications as well as ensuring the terms of the deal benefit both parties. Often companies rely on lawyers and M&A specialists to negotiate on their behalf in order to obtain the best possible deal. By seeking the advice of mergers and acquisitions experts, businesses can obtain specialist advice and ensure they are aware of all the options available to them. In addition to providing information regarding the possible options available, merger and acquisition specialists can provide forecasts highlighting the potential effects of changes to the company structure. This can assist company management teams in deciding which option is most suitable and whether to go ahead with any proposed changes the company structure.
03 Dec 2013 17:54 #166362
Chin what you stated above seems to require more a competent legal mind more so than a a CPA or a CGA
03 Dec 2013 17:58 #166365
kwami , cut and paste google all you guys want :
the experts and specialist this dude has bolded are Chartered Accountants in Canada
CPAs in USA
03 Dec 2013 18:12 #166368
Ketchem . I don't Google , simple reason being that everybody does and I try to be original in my posts
03 Dec 2013 18:22 #166369
If I remember correctly BP pulled out of the BPTNK deal and an American oil company moved in .I know that Gazprom made an offer to aquire the BP shares .
As you can see I don't google , I post from memory
03 Dec 2013 22:42 #166397
hahahahahahaha...Oh maaannn !
Dude , all those investment bankers have their Corporate CAs ...duuuhhh !
You guys stick to what yuh know ...jjjeeezzz :
04 Dec 2013 11:46 #166460
you saying his memory is not that of an elephant
Mergers and Acquisitions (M&A) – Adopting a Strategic Approach
Time to create page: 0.208 seconds