06 Dec 2013 12:19 #167019
I've never shopped there. My relatives do, but not me. Here is a multi-billion dollar company fighting tooth and nail for their employees to remain on minimum wage. Fcuking sickening.
06 Dec 2013 12:21 #167021
thats it fuh me. I return to my boycott. no more walmart!
TRINIDADDY
06 Dec 2013 12:53 - 06 Dec 2013 13:03 #167028
"Indians by nature and genetics are Capitalists..."
Humans are not "natural" and nature is contingent. Always.
If "Indians" seem "capitalist" to you, it's largely because of our contemporary understanding of land rights. When slavery ended, Indo-Caribbean indentured labourers got land. Land ownership is the bedrock of capitalism. Africans, meanwhile, were blocked from owning land by various laws. Indeed, less Africans own land in America today then in the 1890-1920s. This is why Africans in the West Indies drift toward careers in the social services.
To demonstrate this simply: go play a game of Monopoly (a game invented by a economist to satirize capitalism). Who wins? He who first controls land. Land rights confer dominance.
Capitalism itself, by its very design, can only exponenially increase debt (so indebting future generations) and suck wealth toward whoever controls land and the ability to issue money. You think any of the central banks in the caribbean are "national entities"? Go check their shareholders.
"Yeah ...that was a good Rig !"
No it wasn't. The Queen and the CIa replaced a revolutionary with a reactionary, as they always do.
"Jagan Communism was a piss poor ideology for Guyana."
Jagan, like Mandela, was allowed into power when the country had already been reconfigured to suit western capitalist interests. He was ineffectual and nobody cared.
In the 50s, however, his party sought to radically redistribute land and wanted an entirely self-sufficient agricultural sector. As soon as he began gaining power, the Queen came in with a big stick!
Last edit: 06 Dec 2013 13:03 by TRINIDADDY.
06 Dec 2013 14:29 #167036
I know so many Indo Guyanese who never own land but sent them children to University.
We were talking about Albion settlements and how Narsingh Deonarine is wayyyy ahead :
Playing at the bottom of the World, down Under !
TRINIDADDY
06 Dec 2013 14:44 #167039
"dammmnnn...I just hope only U and Chairman believe this myopic crap"
Captialism, by definition, requires the private ownership of land. No land, no control, not a capitalist. Maybe you simply mean "Indians are good businessmen"?
You're comments read like those who scapegoated Jews for being "evil capitalists", when their dominance in banking was solely due to Christianity banning usary, a ban which didn't apply to Jews. Are Jews "naturally capitalist"?
Go to India and see how "capitalist" those Indians with no land are. Most Indians are dirt poor. These poor Indians lazy? They not "capitalist" enough?
80 percent of the world lives on less than ten dollars a day and there are more slaves in the world now than at the height of chattel slavery. Capitalism doesnt care if you are black or brown or Indian or African.
When you say "Indians are naturally capitalist", to me it sounds as though you are implying one of these things: "Indians are capitalist because they are naturally predatory", "Indians work hard by nature" or "non Indians are lazy". That's what it sounds like you're implying.
"know so many Indo Guyanese who never own land but sent them children to University."
What are you implying? Indians more "naturally social mobile?" And when these educated children leave Guyana and go to work abroad - because abroad is "socially superior to Guyana" - what does this imply? Non Guyanese "naturally" inferior?
Say what you mean clearly.
06 Dec 2013 15:09 #167043
look allyuh gwaaaan yes! I have no time any more for all of dem games man.
I am trying to remain standing and I have time to deal with triple and quad personality people and games all day long.
I jess like to be in chairman skin and used the opportunity to scratch him. di'ze all. mek the res' stay right deh!
What do Americans think ?
Time to create page: 0.220 seconds