Sexist ?

06 Dec 2013 10:36 #166957 by ketchim
"I'm scared to talk to a woman these days. I don't even want to keep a female secretary.

"Who knows, I might end up in jail because of a complaint."

06 Dec 2013 10:37 #166959 by ketchim
"I'm sure the attempt wasn't to trivialise important issue of women's security

so I hope dad apologises for the misplaced attempt at humour."  :-\

06 Dec 2013 10:37 #166960 by ketchim
Women's rights activists  accused him of trivialising a serious issue  ... :-[

• Meseret
06 Dec 2013 10:48 #166963 by Meseret
Who?

06 Dec 2013 10:54 #166968 by ketchim
What

do you think of that sentiment.....regardless of whom  ;)

• Meseret
06 Dec 2013 10:59 #166970 by Meseret
I would agree with whoever he is because all this politically correct crap is making lives uncomfortable for some. 

I remember having an argument with a male colleague last October, he put his hand on my shoulder and I said "Don't touch me!"  .. he quickly removed his hand and apologised so profusely that I actually felt ashamed of myself for instilling the fear of reprisal in him.

06 Dec 2013 11:03 #166973 by ketchim
An Indian government minister has apologised after making comments denounced by critics as sexist.
Renewable Energy Minister Farooq Abdullah had said that he was "scared to talk to women"

because he "might end up in jail because of a complaint".

06 Dec 2013 11:03 #166974 by ketchim
Correspondents say that his remarks have come at a sensitive time.  :-[
Allegations by a young lawyer that she was sexually harassed by a top judge....

• artemis
06 Dec 2013 11:32 #166995 by artemis
yeah, what's up with these bitches.  ::LOL::

06 Dec 2013 11:35 #166997 by ketchim
B!tches.....duuno gyallo :

yuh cant tekk a piece from the wukkplace to yuh wukkbench !  :'(

Time to create page: 0.214 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0