Island's Financial News

17 Dec 2013 10:01 #168782 by mapoui
allyuh here nuh:

while we fooling around at this level..debt based capitalism has brought human society for the second time to the very brink of extinction.

the first crisis directly out of the major privatisation of currency ever..the establishment of the american federal reserve and the institution of the american income tax on Dec 23 1913... exactly 100 years ago next Tuesday..led to the crash of 1929, the second world war deliberately fomented and unleashed on the planet, which wasted life and materiel, massively destroyed infrastructure and led to huge reconstruction plans and ever more huge profits for the bankers.

the second crisis began by about 1970, led to the derivatives crash of 2008 and here we are after interminable little wars and crisis in-between, at the brink of war to end all wars really, all due to debt-base economy.

there is no more any possibility of planned destruction and reconstruction, depopulation by controlled war etc.  there are 2 obvious that make this so...weapons of absolute destruction and technological advance that  has made the working class superfluous, no longer essential for labour.  there are now way too many people in the world for established capitalism..not too many for sustainability.  sustainability is not a problem at all.  capitalism is!

all things must expand.  if something is not in expansion it is in decline.  like any life form that has its limits so do social systems.  and they have run their course and met their limits they must find a way out or die off. 

we see limits arrived at every minute of every day in individual human lives that expire.  we can see the same in many things if we are looking or know what to look for.  all things that begin have an end unless there is potential in existence for it to go on and the thing finds that potential and applies it to itself and so go on.

capitalism is looking to go on.  and just as fascism emerged in the 19-thirties after the crash of '29 so too it has appeared again in our time.  and a stated principle of fascism is depopulation.

but the fact is that capitalism has an insuperable problem at this stage of human evolution...the process by wich we have chosen to live since 1750 or so has run its course, has bucked up on its limits and there must be resolution positively for humanity to go on.  such resolution is democracy or socialism.

if human society does not evolve into a democracy that places the preservation and expansion of human society as first principle of function hen we are all toast..human society is.  society will decline into fascism, depopulation and an engineered Brave New World for that is the only way the capitalist elite can save themselves and assure their power in perpetuity. 

they have no other option. 

for the ordinary people only democracy can save them.  only their rise up and appropriation of social control and their elongation of a social democracy in place of capitalism, can result in humanity going on indefinitely Brave New World is not sustainable for any length of time.  BNW is limitation and limitation will also expand...into nothing.

capitalism has come an end.  capitalism can no longer employ humanity to any sustainable extent, deploy technology fully and so consume the stage of advance fully for there to be even further advance.  comprehensive technological advance and human survival is a unity in an evolutionary existence.  no advance means also death in the face of the endless environmental challenge to existence that nature itself gave rise to.

17 Dec 2013 10:16 - 17 Dec 2013 11:14 #168784 by mapoui
chin does not understand very much.  chin's is a consciousness limited by its conception of econ 101. 

but those who gave us econ 101..university degree programs... are the same people who gave us central banks around the world to strip mine humanity and a school economics that hides that fundamental fact of existential economics.

chin operates within the confines of established economic thought and very limitedly so.  Chin cannot take a  stand of econ that exists on the streets and push it for all its worth, into its interconnections to arrive at a comprehensive conclusion about currently reality....one that would allow prediction we can watch and see if it takes place or not.

that's the point about intellectual activity:  to understand current reality on a historical basis and to work out future possibilities for the benefit of self and all...prediction.  the validity of ones work is in the prediction and how accurate one has been.

who cares about T-Bills and Bonds, placing financial offers and all that stuff.  they can be understood at a glance anyway..and they are only tactics, strategies on a basis that allow maximum exploitation of economies, of society at any point.  they change all the time, are streamlined constantly, by those with the means to exploit the situation.

it is not to get bogged down in that crap.  it is about learning to facilitate ones best action in ones behalf based on ones class position in this life, that functions as we have discovered it..debt based economy that has established a mechanism that sweeps up all liquidity into very few hands at the top of a pyramid..a system that is foolproof and gives ultimately no chance to anyone else in the society to accumulate money and to keep it once accumulated.
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 11:14 by mapoui.

17 Dec 2013 11:02 #168793 by ketchim
This is a Babbling thread rife with Clueless articles !

Economics is an art ...its understanding is a study .

Mapoui has a grass root understanding that poh poohs conventional Theories.

Chin is merely a poser  ::LOL::

17 Dec 2013 11:20 #168801 by mapoui
she say what a pile of crap eh.  I hope she does not have money in the bank.

I have warned my children not to keep money in the path of the banks and insurance companies...

buy property I argue. its the only so far safe hedge from confiscation.  the baking system is set up for confiscation of depositors money.  I believe Harper streamlined something awhile ago to make the possible in Canada

correct me if I am wrong

I am worried my own exposure....I am busily looking for way to get out and into what may be safer..property...without too much taxation

17 Dec 2013 11:32 - 17 Dec 2013 11:42 #168806 by mapoui
but look all the data at he disposal...BAILOUT, QE's, BAILIN.......

WAT TO DO WITH SUCH DATA.... ::confused::

why cant America not print its money and spend it without incurring debt?

why must countries borrow from themselves?

who collects the interest when a country borrows its own money?

where does it go...back to the countrys treasury?

I asked the chin entity to check into these things so it could find answers to those questions and reveal to itself what is actually going on.  it came with the 'fact' that no country operates a balanced budget.

but i never posed that to chin, never said that.  i said if there was a T-Bill sale that is a debt incurred at interest.  so look at all the debt  charges in the governments balance sheet and see if they balanced out..and if they did not then what went on..why the discrepancy.

you look in budgeting, official , audited and signed documents... to get facts that may hide facts, to work them out yourself in effort to figure out what's going on...

chin came back with nonsense like no nation operates in balance! which is not what I meant at all.  and chin could not understand that simple thing.  imagine that eh
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 11:42 by mapoui.

17 Dec 2013 11:34 #168807 by ketchim
Mapoui ,

Just the recent Debt ceiling issue across the border .

Xerox printing Money by the central bank :

without Value to back it up .

17 Dec 2013 11:39 - 17 Dec 2013 12:12 #168809 by mapoui

again see here extrusion from a limited intellect.  there is nothing I have said that is irrelevant given the way the thread has evolved.

indeed...nothing at all in life begins one way and stays that way.  everything develops, changes... or it ends at the point at which it does not develop and change...threads on a message board no less than everything else.
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 12:12 by mapoui.

17 Dec 2013 11:51 - 17 Dec 2013 12:43 #168813 by mapoui

right!

the chin entity does not see that the way that money was issued was to put great quantities of cash into banker hands to play in markets at home and abroad to keep up balances in the favor of bankers in international financial relations...to deepen imperial control internationally at the expense of the people of the world...

certainly to keep wall street on the up...

and that that fact has hastened up the flight from the USD as the rest of the world understand they are keeping the american demon afloat that torments them by use of the USD as reserve currency...that is now an empty shell which condition pouring worthless amounts of USD make worse.

countries are running from what is a useless currency and american military hegemony which the is made possible by the USD as world reserve.  they know that they are selling their resources  and piling up quantities of worthless money

chin does not realise that that is why also, the drums of war keeps beating louder and louder....BECAUSE AMERICANS CONSIDER FLIGHT FROM THE USD AS WORLD CURRENCY AS ACTS OF WAR..FOR THE MINUTE THE USD STOPS BEING WORLD RESERVE AMERICAN HEGEMONY IS OVER.  AMERICA CANNOT KEEP UP ITS MILITARY THE ONLY PILLAR ON WHICH THEIR WORLD POWER CURRENTLY STANDS, IF THE USD CEASES TO BE WORLD RESERVE

which is why I posted my first post this morning above...the serious one about human chances going forward
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 12:43 by mapoui.

17 Dec 2013 12:02 - 17 Dec 2013 12:22 #168815 by mapoui

what it means also chin entity, is that what you posting here about island finances is simply chat, for wasting time at a childrens party over soft drinks.

it is pointless, useless, helps no one for the west indies is toast in continuation in the orbit of the west.  we are controlled by the west, and as such there is absolutely nothing of a positive nature that the west indies can do in capitalist economy for itself.

the only meaningful action the west indies can take would be to break out of the traditional western box and strike out on its own economically/socially.  don't you see that you impse ::confused::

it is straight to hell in the west indies if we do not..no other way out.

if we take over our central banks, make a formal union and one currency and begin to finance our own development with an independent currency we can spend internally debt free.. then we are news, on the right course, success assured and very quickly too.

all you talk accepts the status quo as valid and the means by which we can continue and be prosperous.  that is absolutely wrong, unintelligent and suicidal
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 12:22 by mapoui.

17 Dec 2013 12:11 - 17 Dec 2013 12:17 #168818 by mapoui
in 2013 there is no unconnected part of the world..it is whole , connected up and the caribbean is no exception.

you cant speak of the west indies as if is a separate entity.  it is not.

so if I have brought up complete extension I am right, I am focused, on the ball.  it is you who are limited, myopic,  an old bline, west indian chinaman.

the world needs alternative to the western model.  the west wants no such development.  but we will not survive in that way.

thats the choice we face then..to die by not trying..or die by trying at the hands of violent western response.  we have a chance with the latter, however slight..none at all with the former
Last edit: 17 Dec 2013 12:17 by mapoui.

Time to create page: 0.263 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0