Two sisters burn 1.8 million rupees in Jhelum

09 Jan 2014 10:39 #172314 by chairman
JHELUM: In a bizarre happening in this materialistic world where everybody is trying hard to earn money to get utmost comfort, two women in Punjab on Thursday burnt currency notes worth Rs1.8 million.

According to reports, furious over a dispute among relatives, two women aged 30 and 40 , residents of Bilalal Town in Jhelum set fire to the currency notes.

One of them drew a pistol and held the passersby at gunpoint when they tried to stop them from doing what they might have thought an act of insanity.

They burnt the amount outside a bank after withdrawing the 1.8 million rupees. Bank manager said the two sisters were their customers for almost a decade.

09 Jan 2014 10:45 #172316 by mapoui
mus' be kakapool money! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

but I can understand their frustration.  intra family war ovah money.  usually ovah inheritance. I know dat intimately since I was a chile.  its the worse most destructive thing in creation

09 Jan 2014 11:10 #172326 by ketchim
The Lust for Money is the root of all Evil ....

09 Jan 2014 12:03 #172358 by chairman

you ever see a fight at the wake?

09 Jan 2014 12:04 #172360 by mapoui

yes sir re.  twice!

• BK
09 Jan 2014 12:08 #172363 by BK
give new meaning to "money to burn"  I am sure the sisters have regrets now that reality has step in!

09 Jan 2014 12:18 #172371 by mapoui
I love dem women.  feisty!  full ah chutzpah.  deh pull gun on the people an ting!

" wat yuh doing! ::confused::...yuh mus' be rass mad or wat.  di'ze fum me money!  I cud bun its rarse if I want to.  I will bus' bullet in the skunt if yuh jooomp in yar.  back off!"

serious women.  I not frighten fuh dem at all. deh go make another million rupees soon soon!
:D :D :D :D
:D :D :D
;D :D
:D

Time to create page: 0.220 seconds
JosephineSeattle opened as favorites, and they've earned that right, with fantastic play on both sides of the ball. We are leaning in their direction in what should be a high-scoring Super Bowl.(03.02.2026, 18:05)(18:05)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0